The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Belinda Dure-Smith Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Belinda Dure-Smith?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Disappointed

I started out liking Dure-Smith but that changed. Very difficult to get appointment even for urgent matter, has never returned a call when I asked to speak to her, she does know who I am but with an incredibly rude and unprofessional remark I decided it was time to go elsewhere. Did not recognize a cancer on my leg, often was told just to go to Urgent Care.... Not good medicine in anybody's book. Would not recommend to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

I have had her for my doctor for about 15 years. I feel exactly as the previous poster. Spot on w/diagnosis and not afraid to run additional tests or refer to you to a specialist. I just wish she practiced for Sharp or Scripps instead of Pommerado :(

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Fantastic doctor

After seeing some negative reviews, I HAD to comment. I have had this doctor for 10 years- always spot on for diagnosis. She isn't afraid to send you to a specialist or run tests "just in case". I don't like that she pratices w/Pommerado but suck it up because I want to keep her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 5th, 2012

She never knows who I am or what my problems are

I have been her patient for 4 years, I have seen her 25 times and yet every time I see her I have to remind her of what my problems are and how they have been addressed. She spends most of her time typing on the computer but never has looked at my medical records. This is really upsetting to me. I don't know how she can treat me when she doesn't sem to know me or my problems. But she is polite and she listens and seems to be very knowledgable. I am frightened to look for another doctor fearing I might get a worse one. Has anyone else had this problem?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Not My Cup Of Tea!

Dr. Dure-Smith made me repeat myself as if she wasn't really listening to me in the first place. Didn't seem to concentrate on my problem, but instead seems to have her own agenda. I feel like another unit to her, not a human being...She needs to work on focusing on my problem, kindness and understanding instead of bragging about what she knows...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Such a caring wonderful Dr.

Highly recommend, she is thorough, caring, takes her work seriously and does all she can to make one feel comfortable , resasured and properly cared for. looking for great patient care in San Diego- look no further. Dr Dure-Smith should be your Doctor !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Belinda Dure-Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.

  • Dr. Arsenio Jimenez

    Internal Medicine

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Joseph Fiore

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Teja Singh Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12