Dr. Belinda Gonzalez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Extremely rude and dismissive staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist needs to have a lesson in customer service. She is extremely rude and dismissive of your concerns. You're paying for a service and they don't respect that at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gonzalez is concerned and is there to take care of your health! Of course, we have to do our part as well. I highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Rude and disorganized staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried calling a few months ago to see if Dr. Gonzalez was taking new patients. I was told at the time that she was not but could be put on a waiting list. I understand that it usually takes a while to get in to see a new doctor. I called back a couple of times since then and the staff is very unorganized and rude. I would give the receptionist my name and would be put on hold for ten to fifteen minutes just to be told they would call me back and then never get a call back. If I was Dr. Gonzalez I would consider new staff member that are willing to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr, great bedside manner, tells it like it is though so if you have a thin skin you may be in for a rude awakening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your just a number, she doesn't spend a lot of time with you, she's kinda rude, her staff is not really friendly. She can not make a diagnosis without asking you what you think?????? I'm not a doctor??? Bedside manor...not good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is concerned, she listens to patients, asks pertinent questions, funny. Knows her medicine prices. My spouse and I have been with her for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Very Rude!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude office staff and Doctor

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Belinda Gonzalez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.