Dr. Bellaflor Trompeta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Doesnt care. She is always in a rush
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse Pediatrician. Maybe a long time ago she used to care but not anymore. She is rude. Doesn't even greet you when she comes into the room. Her male assistant is also rude. He speaks in a soft voice and its really hard to understand him. It seems that they are only nice if you speak Tagalog. The waiting room is old looking, from the 70's. You will wait over an hour to see her. Very unpleasant experience. So glad she is no longer our pediatrician! When I had a concern about something she would always brush it off. She would always say everything was okay even when it was clear that it was not. I would give her zero starts on bedside manner, spends time with me, promptness, but its not an option. Her receptionist was nice and on top of things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very thorough in her exam. She calls for abnormal labs even after hours. She easily gives referrals which I like. The only thing that I don't like is the long wait in the office. It averages 1-2 hrs. Also, the office is very old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Trompeta about a year ago and couldn't be happier! She always takes the time to answer all my questions and concerns. As a first time mom, its nice to have a doctor that has always put my mind at ease. My son had a really bad rash for months and his old pediatrician prescribed 3 different creams. Dr. Trompeta took one look at it and prescribed something and it cleared up in 24 hours. I have highly recommended Dr. Trompeta to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
The BEST doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trompeta is a great pediatrician and very knowledgeable in pediatrics. She cares a lot about her patients and is very compassionate. She gives quality care and even follows up after business hours. I highly recommend her to my friends and my relatives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
EXCELLENT PEDIATRICIAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. TROMPETA IS AN EXCELLENT PEDIATRICIAN. SHE HAD BEEN MY PEDIATRICIAN FOR SEVERAL YEARS. MY MOM AND I ARE VERY IMPRESSED WITH HER THOROUGH EXAMINATIONS AND DETAILED EXPLANATIONS.SHE IS ALSO KIND AND VERY CARING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Cold/Rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not friendly and comes across as rude and cold, but she gave us an accurate diagnosis with our daughter. The wait was ridiculous and her patients were very ill, I agree with the comment that her waiting rooms and office is very outdated and it looks like the 70's. I noticed that the floors seemed dirty and the office lacks modern technology. The longest wait ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Great Credentials, Not very personable
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest Pros and Cons...We've known Dr Trompeta for over 4 years. She is VERY knowledgeable and has one of the most diversified experiences in pediatrics! That was the ONLY reason we kept going there, even with our 2nd child. Although one of the best as far as experience, treatment and diagnostics, she doesn't know how to treat the people (parents) with care. Bedside manner is not very pleasant. Although we receive complete care and directions, we always feel like terrible parents after leaving the office. She's quick to point out what you're doing wrong without tact.The wait time is almost ridiculous at an average of 1 hr. Liseth the assistant/office manager is great! If anything, brings the personality curve back to normal.She fits too many appts in a day. Although she has never turned us down at short notice. It's a love hate relationship I have with her.Both my kids are TERRIFIED of her and she doesn't mind at all.Cliff notes: Good quality TREATMENT AND CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS. Lacks tact, so much that we may not go back.There are other doctors just as qualified with much better beside manners. 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
THE BEST DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best doctor in the world for me! She's compassionate and patient. I always enjoy seeing her during my visits. She's very thorough with her exams and I trust her with her treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Quality care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite her busy office Dr. Trompeta never fails to give us the quality care we need and look for in our children's physician. Very thorough, very complete, explained everything in detail, and even followed up with a phone call to see how our son was doing after his visit. I highly recommend this doctor, it's no wonder her practice is still going strong after all these years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
WORSE DOCTOR!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive never been at a doctors office where i felt like i went back to the 70s. the wait it ridicolous outside and inside the rooms. she is i think the rudest doctor ever, doesnt care, refers to my daughter as him and i think is outdated on her knowledge! never going back there again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very mean and poor bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
DR. TROMPETA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trompeta has been the Pediatrician of my children for many years. She has been very thorough with all her examinations. She is a caring doctor. She has been very patient with us, especially to my children,even if her office is very busy with patients. I would highly recommend her to my friends, relatives and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bellaflor Trompeta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northridge, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Andree Trompeta

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Cho

17 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Goodman

33 years experience

3.6 of 5