The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bellamy Brook Is this you?
  • 26
  • 7
  • 6
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bellamy Brook?


49 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Looking for another dr.

Long waits even with appointment rushed when together with doctor I like them but. The ride is not worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Been going to Dr Brooks for years very professional and his staff are very polite I would recommend him anytime

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

I would never see this doctor again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Beware

He is a very unprofessional man He looked at my daughter in a very odd way that made me and my husband feel uneasy this man should not be a doctor I researched him and found that the medical school he attended was a one year pilot program that only was open for that year and is now closed. Stay away !!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2015

The administrative staff is not the best in this office, but I overlook it for the care from the doctors and PA's.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

'Cos I'm old

This was my first visit there. The staff was super polite to me and my wife. Filled out all the long forms, which I dislike but, typical. My wait time was good. The Medical staff seemed very competent and polite. Dr. Bellamy treated me. I can't complain. He knew just what to do. This place is super clean. Can't ask for more. I'm going back if needed. I highly recommend them based on my first impression. I've been to many a doctor 'cause I'm old and I think I found a good one.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Superman!

I adore Dr. Brook. He knew what was wrong with me just by hearing me breathe! I would not go anywhere else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

love my bellamy brook
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

Excellent doctor however, impatient,alarmist, over-reacts to problems.Seems in hurry wondering in and out of exam room. Seems to have to manything on his mind. All this aside he's one of the best on the east end.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 31st, 2010

Good Physician

I can see why someone might say Dr. Bellamy is "arrogant", as he is tall, some might think nice-looking, and he listens to your problem without much facial expression (as do most doctors.) But he does listen well (which is most important) he is an excellent diagnostician, and his bedside manner is very good for both kids and adults. We think he's very good overall, and we recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

Great doctor

Dr. Brook is one of the most thoughtful and caring doctors I've been to. He was very thorough and kept working until he found out what was wrong. Thanks

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Arrogant

One of the most arrogant doctors on the planet

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bellamy Brook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverhead, NY.

  • Dr. Kerry Murphy

    Family Medicine

    Riverhead, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    19
  • Dr. John Veliath

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Riverhead, NY 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Sneha Sheth

    Dr. Sneha Sheth

    Family Medicine

    Riverhead, NY 0.12 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    8