Dr. Bellamy Brook MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Riverhead, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Looking for another dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long waits even with appointment rushed when together with doctor I like them but. The ride is not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr Brooks for years very professional and his staff are very polite I would recommend him anytime
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never see this doctor again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very unprofessional man He looked at my daughter in a very odd way that made me and my husband feel uneasy this man should not be a doctor I researched him and found that the medical school he attended was a one year pilot program that only was open for that year and is now closed. Stay away !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The administrative staff is not the best in this office, but I overlook it for the care from the doctors and PA's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
'Cos I'm old
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first visit there. The staff was super polite to me and my wife. Filled out all the long forms, which I dislike but, typical. My wait time was good. The Medical staff seemed very competent and polite. Dr. Bellamy treated me. I can't complain. He knew just what to do. This place is super clean. Can't ask for more. I'm going back if needed. I highly recommend them based on my first impression. I've been to many a doctor 'cause I'm old and I think I found a good one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Superman!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore Dr. Brook. He knew what was wrong with me just by hearing me breathe! I would not go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor however, impatient,alarmist, over-reacts to problems.Seems in hurry wondering in and out of exam room. Seems to have to manything on his mind. All this aside he's one of the best on the east end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Good Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can see why someone might say Dr. Bellamy is "arrogant", as he is tall, some might think nice-looking, and he listens to your problem without much facial expression (as do most doctors.) But he does listen well (which is most important) he is an excellent diagnostician, and his bedside manner is very good for both kids and adults. We think he's very good overall, and we recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brook is one of the most thoughtful and caring doctors I've been to. He was very thorough and kept working until he found out what was wrong. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
Arrogant
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most arrogant doctors on the planet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bellamy Brook, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverhead, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kerry Murphy

19 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vishnudat Seodat

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kaushik Manthani

3.0 of 5