Overall Review

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nunez and Dr. Sanchez have been my four kids pediatrician since my son was born in 2007. I am so glad that the hospital referred me to them. They are truly amazing doctors. They take time with each of my children. They are always available. You feel like your part of their family. They never rush out, answer all my questions and pay attention to my kids needs. I can call any day of the week with an emergency and they always see my kids. I wish other doctors would follow in these two doctors shoes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children are 17,20,26. Dr. Sanchez has carried us through pre mature birth,ssurgeries,injuries and the entire growing process. This Doctor is phenomenal! Thank you for many years of support and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good Doctor and very professional. When I need him he is always available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Not supportive of Breastfeeding
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanchez is a nice man, but he is too busy to take any time to actually see your child at a visit. My daughter has seen him twice, once at a well visit and once at a sick visit. Dr. Sanchez is in and out of the exam room within 2min. He does not spend any time with you. You practically have to grab his arm as he's flying out the door if there's anything you have a question about. He advised me to STOP BREASTFEEDING my one year old so she would gain weight. Horrible advice and not evidence based!!! The nurse practitioner at the office is amazing. I kept going for so long because she is so helpful and interested in you and your child. However, after the stop breastfeeding advice, I will be taking my child somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
very good service
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor and I will recommend to my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
THE BEST
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the pediatricians and staff are great; specially Nuez & Sanchez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be forwarned, if you make an appointment with Dr. Sanchez, the office will confirm that he's available to get you to come in, but you WILL NOT SEE HIM. Dr. Sanchez only saw my child ONCE even though I asked that all of my child's appointments be made with him specifically. Most recently, I took my child in for their 4-month check up, and when I signed in, I asked the girl at the front desk if Dr. Sanchez would be seeing my child. She said yes. When we got called back to the exam room, I asked the nurse if Dr. Sanchez would be seeing my child. She also said yes. 30 minutes later, an ARNP walks in, and Dr. Sanchez was carrying on with the office staff outside the exam room door. This office does not make me feel like my child is getting the attention from his DOCTOR that he should be getting. I will no longer be taking my child here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to this doctor for 2 years, he still didn't know my childs name. Always in a rush to get out of the room and was always annoyed whenever I tried to keep him back with any questions. Not a good bedside manner at all. The other 2 doctors there, Mirella and Nunez are great! They are very caring and awesome docs. However, towards the end of going there, whenever I asked to see them, Dr. Sanchez would come in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
The Best Pediatrician in South Florida
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to recommend Dr. Ben-Emir Sanchez as the BEST doctor for Infant Medicine. He is caring, patient and absolutely loves children!I would like to give him recognition as the most caring and experienced Pediatrician I have ever met!If you are in the South Florida area, and need a highly qualified Pediatrician, your search is over. Call Plantation Pediatric and make your appoitnment today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stopped taking my child to these doctors. After one year they never got to know me or my child. Never available when I needed them. The receptionist was never helpful. I see this office more as a business than as a ped office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ben-Emir Sanchez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Mirella Suarez Troccoli

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Nunez

37 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexandra Silva-Plazas

3.6 of 5