Dr. James Hardin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lumberton, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends all appt time talking about his personal live life problems. Very rude at times to his staff. Arrogant and too flirty with females. Only hears what he wants to during your complaint and does not address most important complaints. Needs to retire. The BEST of his nursing staff have left and been replaced with second rate nursing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm comfortable seeing Dr Hardin, been going to him since I was a child. He takes his time and explains in details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Long standing patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ben has literally saved my life several times. As long as he practices I will be his patient. God bless you Dr. Ben.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
I hope he never retires
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hardin is the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of knowing.I have never had a doctor that takes up as much time with a patient as he does. He makes you feel good about yourself and even if you need to improve something about yourself, he handles it in a very positive way. I am truly glad he is my doctor of choice and I hope he is here for sometime yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hardin has been taking care of my family for years and is an outstanding Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Time to Retire
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician started out his medical practice caring about his pts., until he became associated with a below average health care provider. Instead of maintaining his high standard of care, he lowered himself to the immoral character of his associate. He is not the man people thinks he is. It is wrong to worship money and mistreat your children over a golddigger!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Fantastic doctor, and a fantastic person
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the distinct opportunity to be able to go to a doctor like Ben Hardin for my health problems. It is not overlooked that he cares so much more about a person than just getting their insurance money, or a co-pay. He has motivated me to do better in life by going to school, and being all that I can potentially be. He always takes his time with me to make sure that he is diagnosing me right, and is usually accurate in his diagnoses. He gives a very reasonable follow-up date. I always look forward to seeing Doctor Hardin for the two reasons that I know he will diagnose me right, and give me a warm feeling when I see him just because of the great man that he is.

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hardin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lumberton, NC.