The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ben Preminger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
12.5 min
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ben Preminger?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

dr preminger prescribed a new medication for my husband which was a good thing. the bad thing is that my husband's union required preauthorization as this is a new medication on the market. i was told by his front office that it is not the doctor's policy to get in contact with a union to authorize a medication. the union told me that it is not their policy to fax anything to the doctor. so in essence. the doctor gave my husband a prescription, and then left him hanging with it. i NEVER in my life heard of a doctor not going the distance to make sure his patient got the medication he needed. i am still astonished at this...i would stay away from this doctor at all costs. there are others

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2012

Brilliant doctor. Lots of experience. You just know you are in good hands when you work with him. His office is a little antiquated. Needs a make-over. A doctor like this deserves a better working condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A True Physician's Physician

Posted on December 20th, 2009

Dr. Preminger is a wonderful caring and compassionate doctor. He is an excellent diagnostician and has all the qualities that one could only hope for in a physician. But most of all he is the rare doctor who combines the best qualities of a physician with those of a kind and extraordinary person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2008

Dirty office. No privacy with receptionist - open area. His only staff is his wife, who talks loud so everyone hears all details. Although his diagnosis is pretty accurate, neverthelass his equipment is not up to date.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ben Preminger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.