ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ben Roitberg Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ben Roitberg?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Excellent surgery outcome

UOC staff is wonderful. Dr. Roitberg performed cervical surgery using newly developed procedures. Outcome was excellent. However, his demeanor does not encourage open dialogue or relationship building. If we hadn't had extensive prior experience with his staff (RN), we might have had some initial concerns about his overall ability to threat effectively. However, because of the excellent results & staff, we have referred a close family member.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Blamed my back pain on my depression! Glad I went to someone else!

He did surgery on me 2 years ago and I went back to him in Sept. because I was in great pain. He told me it was my depression perhaps, but that the fusion he did was indeed successful. I went to a spine surgeon, he looked at all my films and determined that there was little evidence of fusion. He operated on me. Roitberg's surgery didn't decompress and I wasn't fused as the spine surgeon suspected. Roitberg has terrible bedside manners and he is arrogant.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

one couldn't ask for a better care giver

Staff is exceptional, he is very clear, concise and informative, stating all the options available while supporting one's choice. He excised a soft tissue mass, which I immediately felt better, having the best experience in recovery to a full recovery in 10 days ... truly amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Terrible surgeon

Not properly trained in spine surgery. Terrible bedside manner. Does not know what he is doing. He basically takes advantage of people who don't know any better.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2010

Terrible physician and surgeon

His bedside manner is terrible. His clinical expertise seems to be very limited.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ben Roitberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Sherise Ferguson

    Dr. Sherise Ferguson

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Ashley Ralston

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Bakhtiar Yamini

    Dr. Bakhtiar Yamini

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    22