The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ben Scheinfeld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ben Scheinfeld?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2016

Dr S. is the worst physician, even his office staff hates him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience with Dr. Scheinfeld and the Beaumont South Shore Staff

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Dr. Scheinfeld was a very good doctor and I would recommend him to all of my friends. Also the staff at Beaumont South Shore Hospital made all my fears go away from a very bad experience and turned this visit into a great visit! Special thanks to Beth and Jamie and the rest of them for providing me with the ultimate care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Worst doctor...This guy is lazy and strange

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Dr. Scheinfeld is an awesome doctor whom I would highly recommend. I am so happy and thankful that he is my doctor. He cares for his patients and works seriously to find the correct diagnosis and the very best way to treat it. He is known and loved as a very special doctor indeed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Dr. Scheinfeld was at one time a good doctor, but when I was seriously ill he did nothing to help me. I almost died and he could have cared less!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

None

Posted on July 18th, 2013

Dr. Sheinfeld is an excellent doctor, as well as, Sandra his PA. I have had nothing but great experiences with all my visits. My medical issues were explained to me fully, as well as, treatment. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sheinfield.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Dr. Scheinfeld is one of the best, and most caring doctors I have encountered. He will not give up on you until he can find the problem. I have waited for him numerous times, but that does not bother me, because he is spending quality time with his patients. I just wish he could be my family doctor too.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Scheinfeld is one of the best!

Posted on April 17th, 2011

Dr Scheinfeld is one of the best! He was able to determine my medical issue after several other doctor's were unable to and he has treated the condition effectively and I'm thankful for that! His bedside manner is excellent and he never rushes your visit. He listens, remembers what you've said and then takes the appropriate action and clearly explains it to you. Very hard to get in to see him because he's so busy, but he's definitely worth the effort!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 1st, 2010

Dr. Scheinfeld is perhaps the best DoctorI have encountered. Truley interested in the welfare of his patients and always ready to spend time with you and answer all questions.ed morelli

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on November 8th, 2009

Dr. Scheinfeld is a talented and caring gastroenterologist. He has a great deal of empathy for his patients and, he stays on top of the latest medical innovations. I highly recommend this wonderful physician .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ben Scheinfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Taylor, MI.