ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ben Treen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.7
  • 17
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ben Treen?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Great!

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Dr. Treen was my dermatologist for a long time in SC. Now, he's in TX and I'm in WV. I can't say enough about his expertise and the great job that he did on every procedure that he performed on me. I look younger today, due to him. Let me know if you're ever doing procedures in SC, Dr. Treen. My daughter is there, and I visit her! You're the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and efficient experience with Dr. Treen and staff

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

I scheduled an appointment for a derm screening. The office accepted my insurance. At the appointment day I printed and completed all forms from their website, so my wait time was maybe 5 minutes. When in the exam room, Dr. Treen looked me over and gave me his assessment. I requested some removals, and he said insurance would not pay for it. He quoted me a price, I accepted, he completed the procedure quickly and painlessly. When I left, I paid the exact price the Dr. quoted, and I was on my way. The office staff was efficient, the Dr. efficient, concise, and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr. Treen knows exactly what he's doing. He is very detailed and sutures like a plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 9th, 2013

I thought Dr. Treen was very professional and courteous. He listened and answered all my questions. And when I didn't understand his explanation for my diagnosis, he explained it further without making me feel like an idiot. The whole visit was easy, quick, and satisfying.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 6th, 2013

Gave/ told me options about the different types of treatment for my skin. Also told me about using a cream versus have my cancer frozen off...without leaving a scar....absolutely the best!! Thank you so much, Dr. Treen!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr Treen

Posted on November 4th, 2012

I was a patient of Dr Treen for almost 20 years in Greenville and think he's a phenomenal physician. He saw me through my teen acne years into adult procedures, three liposuctions, and laser hair removal. I would travel across the country to see him again. He has treated my child's excema as well. To say I trust him is an understatement. He's eccentric but that's part of his charm. Wish he'd return to SC!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good results with Dr. Treen when he was in Greenville, SC

Posted on October 7th, 2012

I was a patient of Dr. Treen's for approximately 20 years when he was in Greenville, SC. I saw him numerous times and always had satisfactory results. He has a "unique" personality, but I would never describe him as rude and arrogrant as another patient described him. I would be happy if he returned to Greenville!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctore came in, he didn't speak.. He looked at my skin, said eveything was ok and said told his nurse

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Very arrogant and abrupt! Would never go to him again for any procedure and would not recommend him. Gulf Coast in Panama City is very good but this doctor hurts their reputation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly, caring team

Posted on December 7th, 2011

You'll rarely find a more friendly group in a hospital setting than you'll find with Dr. Treen's Dothan group. From the time I walked in I was made to feel comfortable, and I didn't have to wait hardly at all! Dr. Treen talked to me and answered the questions I'd brought in, then explained what he was prescribing and why. It turned out I was able to get a cure for something that I'd been treating just the symptoms of for years. Very happy with my experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away!

Posted on May 31st, 2011

Had laser treatment (Cinergy) for rosecea on face, left with burn mark, never again! I have had laser treatment before for same thing over the years (it recurs), and never had this problem.

Wait time
25 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2010

laser treatment on face resulted in thermal burn with eschar formation, will never ever go back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ben Treen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Keller, TX.