The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benduan Yang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

5.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benduan Yang?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Dr. Yang - Very Professional, Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

My internist referred me for neuro symptoms and I found Dr. Yang to be excellent. Very thorough, listened well, communicated clearly, very kind. Didn't just provide diagnosis, but he also explained the why of his diagnosis, showed me the issue on the MRI and explained why he had eliminated other potential maladies. While many other neurologists were booked out for months, I fortunately was able to get a new patient appointment with Dr. Yang within 10 days. He then ordered an MRI which was taken the next day and he saw me to report on the MRI, provide diagnose and advise on a plan the next day. His nurse, Kat, was also excellent. Everything about it was a very good experience. BTW, I've seen another review complaining because a referral was required to see Dr. Yang. In the Seattle area, I found a referral was required to see any neurologist as a new patient - so I would disregard that review.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on May 4th, 2016

The terrible vertigo ruined my life for more than 2 weeks. Thank God, Dr. Yang diagnosed it right and made it go away after a few therapy visits. His staff is also first class.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc, very passionate.

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doc

Posted on August 4th, 2013

A friend of mine recommended me to see Dr. Yang after her problem was diagnosed and treated successfully by him. The needles and pins feeling in my arms and legs went on and off for years. Since my mother had MS, I was very worried. While my MRI, nerve tests showed that I did not have MS, my problem and worry remained the same without a diagnosis. When Dr. Yang reviewed those MRI, he said a disk in the neck appeared bulging enough to irritate the spinal cord and that could very well be the cause of my symptoms. He then referred me for a cortisone shot in the neck and my symptoms went away within days! Even though some came back later, they were not as bad and they improved with physical therapy. He also sent me to a neurosurgeon, and thank God I didn't need surgery. I am so glad to know what is going on now, so I do not worry about MS or other bad stuff anymore. I can't thank him more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on July 26th, 2013

I rarely encounter a doctor who diagnoses a condition with such a certainty. Only one shot and it took care of my headache right away. Amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He helped me walk again

Posted on July 12th, 2013

I came a long way to see him for leg weakness which had made me wheel chair bound for months. After listening to my story carefully and checked my legs and arms, he recommended EMG and spinal tap. I was finally diagnosed with CIDP, a kind of injury to the nerves. With months of treatment with a pill, I was finally able to walk again. I thank him so much for the help and highly recommend him for any neurological problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benduan Yang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.