Dr. Benedict Pellerito MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Compassionate and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about this doctor. He has taken care of me, my family, and many neighbors. He has always been compassionate and kind, and he takes the time to listen to what we have to say. He has always been respectful and genuinely interested in our problems. Many of us have had surgery by him and as a result are leading better lives. The only bad thing is that some of us waited so long to have the surgery done. But we are all doing well and very thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
Follow up review - 84 year old mother
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here is a follow up review. My mother had total knee replacement 3 months ago. She is now relatively pain free. She is OFF the very strong narcotic pain medications that she had taken every day for 5 years. Hurray!Best of all - because she is now off the narcotics, she has greater clarity of thinking, even though she has nearly 100% short term memory loss. Her cognitive function has improved greatly, now that she's not in a medically induced fog.Why this matters...yesterday, she had the clarity to see that something was wrong with my stepfather and she called 911. Two years ago when something similar happened, she didn't know at first that he needed help, and when she finally realized it, she didn't know how to get help.THANK YOU Dr. PELLERITO for removing my mother's pain, and allowing her to get off narcotics! My mother is greatly improved, and I believe her husband's life was saved last night because she was able to call 911.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
So caring!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best Dr ever he was very caring and sensitive to how i felt and was very honest with me and being a 32 year old needing a complete hip replacement as well as scared silly he was so compassionate he has been my Dr since 2003 and i love him wouldn't change him at all. He even wasn't to proud to tell me his surgery would not be in my best interest and sent me to a fellow Dr who specializes more in what i need now how many Dr would do that??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pellerito is a very good dr. I would recommend him to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wonderful outcome for my 84 year old mother
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had no idea that arthritis could (1) cause bone on bone knee pain, and (2) could be surgically corrected! Dr. Pellerito performed a very successful surgery. Today is the 2-week anniversary of surgery. She is mobile (with walker or cane), able to do her exercises, and in good spirits. THANK YOU Dr. Pellerito!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT Doctor...I have never had surgery...diagnosed the Quad tendon dislocated at the knee cap before we even reviewed the case...he then verified it with previous diagnosis from emergency visit in another state...surgery was painless and turned out more involved than anticipated due to healing process already starting internally...follow up visits have been great and am now in process of starting re hab...I would strongly recommend Dr. Pellerito and would let him do surgery on me again...hopefully not necessary, nothing personal doc !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2008
stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Completely misdiagnosed problem then botched the surgery twice, had to find a real doctor to fix the problem after I was told to join a gym for strengthening.A new doctor removed the dead tendon tissue that he left after his botched surgery. We were told by two top notch doctors the the leg was misdiagnosed and the procedure ( lateral release) was not needed and very controversial because it doesn't work anyway. Run away as fast as you can and don't be left unable to live the way you did for the rest of your life like happened to me! was told the quad mechanism will never get better than it is now and that is bad. Hopeless loser!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benedict Pellerito, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Utica, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Demers

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Bookout

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Cervone

25 years experience

4.9 of 5