The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benedict Pellerito Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Pellerito?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2011

Follow up review - 84 year old mother

Here is a follow up review. My mother had total knee replacement 3 months ago. She is now relatively pain free. She is OFF the very strong narcotic pain medications that she had taken every day for 5 years. Hurray!Best of all - because she is now off the narcotics, she has greater clarity of thinking, even though she has nearly 100% short term memory loss. Her cognitive function has improved greatly, now that she's not in a medically induced fog.Why this matters...yesterday, she had the clarity to see that something was wrong with my stepfather and she called 911. Two years ago when something similar happened, she didn't know at first that he needed help, and when she finally realized it, she didn't know how to get help.THANK YOU Dr. PELLERITO for removing my mother's pain, and allowing her to get off narcotics! My mother is greatly improved, and I believe her husband's life was saved last night because she was able to call 911.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

So caring!

This is the best Dr ever he was very caring and sensitive to how i felt and was very honest with me and being a 32 year old needing a complete hip replacement as well as scared silly he was so compassionate he has been my Dr since 2003 and i love him wouldn't change him at all. He even wasn't to proud to tell me his surgery would not be in my best interest and sent me to a fellow Dr who specializes more in what i need now how many Dr would do that??

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Dr. Pellerito is a very good dr. I would recommend him to everyone I know!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

Wonderful outcome for my 84 year old mother

We had no idea that arthritis could (1) cause bone on bone knee pain, and (2) could be surgically corrected! Dr. Pellerito performed a very successful surgery. Today is the 2-week anniversary of surgery. She is mobile (with walker or cane), able to do her exercises, and in good spirits. THANK YOU Dr. Pellerito!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

GREAT Doctor...I have never had surgery...diagnosed the Quad tendon dislocated at the knee cap before we even reviewed the case...he then verified it with previous diagnosis from emergency visit in another state...surgery was painless and turned out more involved than anticipated due to healing process already starting internally...follow up visits have been great and am now in process of starting re hab...I would strongly recommend Dr. Pellerito and would let him do surgery on me again...hopefully not necessary, nothing personal doc !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2008

stay away

Completely misdiagnosed problem then botched the surgery twice, had to find a real doctor to fix the problem after I was told to join a gym for strengthening.A new doctor removed the dead tendon tissue that he left after his botched surgery. We were told by two top notch doctors the the leg was misdiagnosed and the procedure ( lateral release) was not needed and very controversial because it doesn't work anyway. Run away as fast as you can and don't be left unable to live the way you did for the rest of your life like happened to me! was told the quad mechanism will never get better than it is now and that is bad. Hopeless loser!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benedict Pellerito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shelby Township, MI.

  • Dr. Kenneth Cervone

    Dr. Kenneth Cervone

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shelby Township, MI 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Demers

    Dr. Michael Demers

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shelby Township, MI 0 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    34
  • Dr. James Bookout

    Dr. James Bookout

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shelby Township, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (65)
    24