ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benedict Ciszek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Ciszek?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Ciszek?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

The doctor met with me multiple times for an issue and then seemingly rushed to judgment in a situation that ended up causing horrible pain and irreversible damage.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

I had many blood tests and wanted him to call me with the results. As it was, I had to contact the office and since I was going to be near there, picked up a copy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

He is just awesome

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

a real funny guy

a real down to earth doctor.tells jokes makes you feel very comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Dr. Ciszek was great in explaining my son's ear infections and how to treat and position him so it would not affect him as much.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2012

I;ve seen Dr. Ciszek twice because my own physician was unavailable that day.I found him rude and condescending. He hardly looked at me,and acted like I was wasting his time. Unsympathetic and obnoxious. In the future I'll go to the ER or wait for my own Dr. in the practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

The Lawrence Family

Dr. Ciszek, literally saved my life. If he hadn't ordered a stress test for me, I might not be here writing this. Also he has taken very good care of my husband, with his many health issues.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

After Dr. Ciszek saw my condition he left me alone in a patient room for over 20 min while having an extreme asthma attack. This does not include the wait time in lobby. I walked out then took myself to the emergency room. He's very unhelpful and unsympathetic.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Dr. Ciszek was excellent in helping diagnose a calf tear in my leg from a volleyball injury. He did a thorough checkup and was very personable, telling me his volleyball stories and made me feel right at home.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benedict Ciszek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Prospect, IL.

  • Dr. Stephen Sproul

    Dr. Stephen Sproul

    Family Medicine

    Mount Prospect, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Joel Shoolin

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Mount Prospect, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Alison Lechner

    Family Medicine

    Mount Prospect, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    16