Dr. Benedict Ciszek MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor met with me multiple times for an issue and then seemingly rushed to judgment in a situation that ended up causing horrible pain and irreversible damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had many blood tests and wanted him to call me with the results. As it was, I had to contact the office and since I was going to be near there, picked up a copy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
a real funny guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a real down to earth doctor.tells jokes makes you feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciszek was great in explaining my son's ear infections and how to treat and position him so it would not affect him as much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I;ve seen Dr. Ciszek twice because my own physician was unavailable that day.I found him rude and condescending. He hardly looked at me,and acted like I was wasting his time. Unsympathetic and obnoxious. In the future I'll go to the ER or wait for my own Dr. in the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
The Lawrence Family
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciszek, literally saved my life. If he hadn't ordered a stress test for me, I might not be here writing this. Also he has taken very good care of my husband, with his many health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After Dr. Ciszek saw my condition he left me alone in a patient room for over 20 min while having an extreme asthma attack. This does not include the wait time in lobby. I walked out then took myself to the emergency room. He's very unhelpful and unsympathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciszek was excellent in helping diagnose a calf tear in my leg from a volleyball injury. He did a thorough checkup and was very personable, telling me his volleyball stories and made me feel right at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benedict Ciszek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Prospect, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Sproul

37 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Sage

44 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alison Lechner

16 years experience

4.3 of 5