ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benedict Digiovanni Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
37.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Digiovanni?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Always good care

My experience with Dr DiGiovanni has always been positive. I had ankle arthroscopy in on my left ankle in 2002 and the right in 2005. The post care was excellent when the second surgery I had some nerve irritation that took some time to go away. For 12 years, my left ankle had no issues. Normal wear and tear (powerlifting) and I found myself back seeing Dr. Digiovanni for the first time in a decade. He suggested a steroid shot in the ankle and all went well. I really do not understand some of these reviews. I have never experienced that once in the dozen or so times I have has a visit or procedure with him. The wait might be a little long at times but when you are in the room with you, he spends the time with you. He answers every question and has a great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

He's terrific!

In terms of caring, Dr. DiGiovanni stands out from the 'crowd' of specialists I have seen in 4+ decades of medical treatments received. He's one of very few specialists who clearly regarded me as a 'human being with an illness' (a broken 5th metatarsal) as opposed to an illness with a body attached. Because of his position as an educator, he had additional medical students/residents in attendance with him during the first visit. I was pleasantly surprised to find myself included in the conversations regarding my treatment/prognosis, rather than an onlooker from the edge of the room (I have had this experience with other doctors in the past, not so pleasant). His staff has been very responsive to phone calls and questions I have had--his nurse practictioner made multiple attempts to return my call, even 'after hours'. All in all, my experience (two visits, with another follow-up scheduled) with Dr. DiGiovanni has been very positive.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Thought I had fallen through a worm hole into Alice's Wonderland!

You are wasting your time going to this Doctor. He is a 'Surgeon' and has only 'Operations' to offer you! Unless of course as in my case he tells you he doesn't have any thing to offer you. (only took 7 weeks to get into see him). When I asked who could help me, He told me that I was dismissed and should leave immediately (or he would call security)!Don't go see this guy, unless of course you have mental problems along with your orthopedic problems, because unless your the perfect patient, he will dismiss you too!!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2011

I would recommend this doctor

I thought this doctor was very reassuring and great with my teenager. His diagnosis was spot on with a specialist in NYC who I used for second opinion. He was very well informed and agreed to talk again to just my husband and myself to reassure us he could easily do this surgery despite not having performed many. He seemed very interested in my daughter.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

forget about this doc

arrogant, condescending, insecure. Will not answer your questions, no matter how reasonable they may be and how polite you are when you ask them. That is a very bad sign. Likes to put on a show for the students.If you are not an athlete, he feels he is wasting his time. He wastes your time and your money by not seing you and having you return to see his PA even after he sayes he wont do any thing for you. I have found on other websites, individuals that have had the same experience with this doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benedict Digiovanni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Judith Baumhauer

    Dr. Judith Baumhauer

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    27
  • Dr. Danielle Wilbur

    Dr. Danielle Wilbur

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    4
  • Dr. Daniel Levin

    General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9