ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benedict Maliakkal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Maliakkal?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Maliakkal?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Exceptional Hepatologist

I am previous patient who moved out of the area. I found Dr Maliakkal to be professional ,ethical and compassionate?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Great Hepatologist

Straight shooter , kind and honest physician . Would hight recommend this doctor .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Patient's Family

Dr. Maliakkal is one of the best Doctors in his field. He is friendly, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable in his and other specialties. We would most definitely recommend him and the others in his practice. He is definitely our choice in his field, could not ask for a better Physician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

This doctor is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He is very kind and honestly cares.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2009

A gastroenterologist's hepatologist

I was refrred to Dr. Maliakkal by my GI doctor in Buffalo as he could not control my autoimmune liver disease. He got me an appointment, diagnosed the problem and made adjustments in my medications. He called me every week to discuss my lab results and now my liver is in perfect shape.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2008

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS DOCTOR

Gave me a misdiagnosis, after repeated tests told him he was wrong! Save your time and money, Take your case elsewhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benedict Maliakkal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Amal Rustom

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    19
  • Dr. Brian Wheeler

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. William Rittenberry

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19