ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benedict Maliakkal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Maliakkal?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Exceptional Hepatologist

Posted on December 15th, 2015

I am previous patient who moved out of the area. I found Dr Maliakkal to be professional ,ethical and compassionate?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Hepatologist

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Straight shooter , kind and honest physician . Would hight recommend this doctor .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient's Family

Posted on April 18th, 2014

Dr. Maliakkal is one of the best Doctors in his field. He is friendly, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable in his and other specialties. We would most definitely recommend him and the others in his practice. He is definitely our choice in his field, could not ask for a better Physician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2010

This doctor is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He is very kind and honestly cares.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A gastroenterologist's hepatologist

Posted on January 17th, 2009

I was refrred to Dr. Maliakkal by my GI doctor in Buffalo as he could not control my autoimmune liver disease. He got me an appointment, diagnosed the problem and made adjustments in my medications. He called me every week to discuss my lab results and now my liver is in perfect shape.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS DOCTOR

Posted on July 25th, 2008

Gave me a misdiagnosis, after repeated tests told him he was wrong! Save your time and money, Take your case elsewhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2014

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benedict Maliakkal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.