The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benedict Okwara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Okwara?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Okwara?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

I rate 0

He doesn't take time to listen to the patients. Running all the test he can think of. Then prescribes all kinrs of medicine. Then you take it for years then boom stops. His staff is rude and unprofessional. He needs to learn bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

CMA

Very impress about this doctor ,he care about his patients knows his work. people writing bad about him and the management where this lazy MA's that dont like to work and the PA's that don't want to do their job. My children goes their and all my uncles for 15years. I have spread the new around about how good he treat everybody . and his management are very good. He know his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

teacher

What will I say about this Doctor that people don"t know. he is very good. My Dad was very sick and he went to different doctors both specialist. but one day I met someone in MA. who told me about him. I travel far down to NC to meet him with my Dad. really I was and still happy to know and experience such a person. I will recommend him to any one and and still singing his name all over America.Now My dad don't go to Hospital or constant hospital visit. He is fine. Thank God and May God Bless Dr Okwara.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

bad physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

ptient

Very good Doctor my whole family and friend s goes there. and he is involve with the community

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

BEST DOCTOR EVER

i AM VERY PROUD TO CALL THIS MAN MY DOCTOR.HE HAS ALWAYS TAKEN CARE OF MY FAMILY.HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN ON POINT AND I WOULDN'T CHANGE HIM FOR ANY OTHER DOCTOR.THE BURKE/FARLEY FAMILY LOVES YOU AND YOUR STAFF....

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

very good Doctor referred my friends and families to him

always care and detail oriented when it comes to taking care of his pts. have very good communication skill and care about his pts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

bad doctor

the worst doctor ive ever had to deal with .

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2008

He an excellent doctor

He treated me and my family,and and a have diagnose things other drs. i went to could not find

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benedict Okwara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, NC.

  • Dr. Shazia Arain

    Dr. Shazia Arain

    Internal Medicine

    Monroe, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Nadia Ibrahim

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Monroe, NC 0 mi

    50
  • Dr. Karla Hudson

    Internal Medicine

    Monroe, NC 0.07 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    18