The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benedict Urmaza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benedict Urmaza?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Dr. Urmaza is excellent!

Dr. Urmaza did an outstanding job both with me and with my 11 year old son. Dr. Urmaza saw us almost immediately, he carefully explained everything to each of us, he took his time with us and he was very warm and pleasant. My son had many questions and Dr. Urmaza answered them patiently and fully. I strongly recommend Dr. Urmaza for adults and especially for children

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Dr. Urmaza was thorough and knowledgeable with my eye exam. I did not feel rushed out and he talked with me about some alternatives to my current eye medications. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Dr. Urmaza was recommended by Borokhaven Hospital to me. I was able to see him the same day and he was very thorough in the examination of my left eye. He gave me drops and it went away within a few days. What a nice doctor and now my mom is going to him for her eye infection. She is in trusted hands. I would highly recommend Dr. Urmaza to anyone needing eye care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Great doctor! He was thorough in the eye exam and went over all the specifics to my eye conditions. The front desk lady was nice and the office clean. They sent my prescriptions via computer directly to my pharmacy so my eye medications were ready when I went in. It was very convenient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

cataract

Botched up cataract surgery, this doctor owes me big time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Busy office, ok wait time --not more than other doctors offices, good at explaining my eye problem, took the time to answer all my questions about my problem (glaucoma) without making me feel rushed and gave me booklet about it, receptionist friendly and respectful, I saw in his waiting room Dr. Urmaza was trained first as an internist at a Harvard University hospital, then became trained as ophthalmologist in New York.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 27th, 2012

three visits three wait times of forty five minutes or more. The doctor's time is important but so is mine. Will never go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benedict Urmaza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bohemia, NY.

  • Dr. John Vickers

    Ophthalmology

    Bohemia, NY 1.46 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    25
  • Dr. Shetal Shah

    Ophthalmology

    Sayville, NY 2.80 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Maharukh Patell

    Ophthalmology

    Holbrook, NY 3.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42