Dr. Benetta Miller MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Hoboken, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 7 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Hernia repair
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went for hernia repair felt massive paint for weeks and went for a follow up due to swelling and pain she said it was noraml just needed to heal fully, months later after constant pain and swelling went to another doctor who within 10 seconds of examination said i need to do another hernia repair and since it was recently done within months something was technically done wrong in the first surgery and bulge should not be out now i need to do a follow up hernia repair surgery, Benatta either does care about her patients or is incompetent either way do not go to her for any surgery, too lax and does not bother inform or listen to her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller did my surgery, i cannot have asked for a better dr. To have done this. She was so patient with me and answered any and all questions i had. As for after the sugery she was always there when i needed coming to check on me really really intentive to all my surgical needs... The staff was amazing as well. I would recommend Dr. Miller to anyone for surgery. She truly makes you feel as if you are her only patient and she is there for just you. Thank you Dr.Miller
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benetta Miller performed surgery on me about two weeks ago. She was fantastic. I would definitely recommend her. Her staff was informative. Her bedside manners was excellent as well. She was very kind & patient with me. She explained everything in detail. I felt comfortable with her on my very first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
apendoctomy plus post infection abcess
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the surgery i was not feeling good,i called her several times complaining about my naussea and pain,she said take advil.pain was masive went to hoboken emergency room,they found an infection.dr miller operated me second time,bad work,im still in pain she doesnt care about it,she told me to go back to her clinic to be charge for new prescription,i dont recomend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Appendectomy and Post-Op
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller performed an emergency appendectomy on me a little over a week ago and I am already feeling back to normal. She has excellent bedside manner and thoroughly answered all of my questions. Additionally, she was very attentive during the follow up appointment and patiently addressed any issues I wanted to discuss. I recovered from the surgery without having to take any painkillers and was about about about within a day or two. I highly recommend Dr. Miller's services and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Amy Sanchez
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bennetta Miller has a great hand and she is an awesome surgeon, highly would recommend to everyone, she explains everthing to full extend and the procedure I had while removing my gallbladder was laporoscopy, painless and fast recovery.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Chandra
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cool doctor and a wonderful person. She is so calm and serene, makes you comfortable in minutes. Surgery and follow-up both have left an indelible impression about her on me. God bless her and may she help many others like me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benetta Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hoboken, NJ.