ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benigno Decena III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benigno Decena III?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Dr. Decena is a superb practitioner. He is knowledgeable, careful, accurate in his diagnosis and skillfully performs complicated cardiac procedures. He is personable, warm and friendly. He saved my husband's life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Excellent Dr.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

A good Dr. to have in your corner!

Dr. Decena performed my first ablation and decreased the amount from approximately 24,000 per day down to 2400 or so. He forwarned me that a possible 2nd spot would give me trouble in the future and I am now set for my 2nd ablation 1 year later. He is very caring, sympathetic and has a great sense of humor. He is able to explain to both my husband and myself what is going on and what to expect in a manner it doesn't take an MD to understand. His staff is top notch and they always follow up in a timely manner. Glad my primary cardio suggested him to begin with!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Outstanding cardiologist

Dr. Decena is thoughtful, and prepared to think outside the box. He sees heart health as part of the broader well-being of the patient. He is diagnostically thorough, and follows through with his patients on such things as the effects of medication changes. A good example of his desire to be thorough in diagnosing a patient's condition is the following: in order to be sure to what extent brisk walking might be associated with shortness of breath, he actually went outside for a walk with me -- during the appointment. Dr. Decena is first-rate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Switched to Dr. Decena

After several years of dissatisfaction with my prior cardiologist, I switched to Dr. Decena. He had been my EP and he installed my ICD. So it was a logical consolidation. I should have swithced five years earlier.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

upcoming ablation

thus far i have had an exceptionally good experience with both dr. decena and all his staff. they are all very caring and understand all my questions and nervousness and respond to it very compassionatley. i will be having a cardio ablation in the upcoming week or two to correct a pvc problem and feel i am in good hands all the way around.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benigno Decena III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Ajay Tuli ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Ajay Tuli

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Santiago Ramirez

    Dr. Santiago Ramirez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Monty Morales

    Dr. Monty Morales

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    30