The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Arbesfeld Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Arbesfeld?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Arbesfeld?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Dr. Arbesfeld saved my life

I have been going to Dr. Arbesfeld for many years and have always appreciated the terrific medical care he provides. When i started seeing him my blood pressure was out of control and my cholesterol was sky high. He started me on a few medications and got me to go on a diet and exercise program. He has truly saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Great doctor!

Very thorough and detail oriented. Great bedside manner, very patient, caring and personable. Took his time with my physical exam and no review all my records.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Great doctor!

Very thorough and detail oriented. Great bedside manner, very patient, caring and personable. Took his time with my physical exam and no review all my records.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Excellent Physician - Extremely Knowledgeable, Experienced and Caring

Dr. Arbesfeld has been my family's trusted doctor for over 30 years. During this time, he has consistently served us with the highest level of medical expertise, superb judgement, thoroughness, kindness and ongoing availability to our medical needs. Dr. Arbesfeld has also been supportive and helpful in suggesting possible healthy lifestyle changes to our family's routines to emphasize the importance of prudent preventive medicine as a component of our medically sound and balanced lifestyle. I highly recommend Dr. Arbesfeld as a superb, highly trained and experience, compassionate specialist in internal medicine and cardiology, He is a tremendous attribute to our community.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr. Arbesfeld really puts me at ease. I usually come into the office really worried about my health, but Dr. Arbesfeld always assures me that I'm on the right track. He is a very thorough doctor and always takes his time with my appointment. I never feel rushed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

excellent physician

I have been going to Dr. Arbesfeld's office for many years and have always been extremely satisfied with the outstanding care he provides.Not only does he always know the proper treatment but he seems to really care about his patients. Also his staff is superb.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Find another doctor for internal medicine

He is probably an excellent doctor for the heart but for treating any other condition I would suggest that you find another doctor. I found his diagnosis incorrect.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

The very lucky patient

I am writing to express my gratitude to the great and dedicated physician,Dr.Benjamin Arbesfeld. Dr. Arbesfeld is not only always available and incredibly caring,but he has terrific bedside manners which are unparalleled. He is thorough,very intelligent,extremely knowledgeable,and all in all a wonderfully excellent cardiologist and internist whom I would highly recommend. Dr.Arbesfeld also has a very dedicated staff ,led by the wonderful Violet who is always there for the patients,she is superb and very caring ,and ably assisted by his excellent nurse Caitlyn.A lucky patient and grateful man I am.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 25th, 2014

Excellent and caring

Dr.Arbesfeld is very knowledgeable, and caring ,he takes the time to perform all medical procedures ,listens carefully,and he is an excellent and thorough cardiologist.I would strongly recommend him,and I am heartened to have "rediscovered" him now after first seeing him some 15 years ago,following up with others instead per my primary,and then 1 year ago returning to him.Luckily for me his office is nearby.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Doctor Arbesfeld has been my family doctor for about 20 years . He is very professional, caring and pacient . We treasure his devotion and humankind. He also has a wonderful staff . I would give him my highest possible recommendation .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Outstanding Doctor

I have been a patient for well over 10 years and I cant thank Dr. Arbesfeld enough for the outstanding care & attention hes given me. He has a way of making me feel very comfortable as a patient and has outstanding beside manners. Hes one of the best ive seen to date in his diagnostic methods and follow up treatment. Hes also one of the most honest and noble doctors ive met. As well as him being thorough in his work he is also very genuine, which seems to be rare now a days. His staff is wonderful as well, anytime I have questions or need prescriptions they are there to help. Overall, I would recommend him to family and friends with no hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

excellent and compassionate physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Arbesfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

  • samuel davidoff

    samuel davidoff

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (43)
    14
  • Dr. Alan Lesman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    42
  • Dr. Arthur Feinerman

    Dr. Arthur Feinerman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    46