inactive

Dr. Benjamin Chouake MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cliffside Park, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.7)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    59%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
January 30th, 2015
wasted time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a practice that is unprofessional. .rude ...disorganized. it has personally disrupted a surgical procedure. Purposely held paperwork until 2 hours before services were needed. THEY WERE PREPARED THREE WEEKS IN ADVANCE . Never go here. Appointment times mean nothing. Rooms are holding pens for 2 additional hours..after the first2 in "waiting room". Want to have Your time wasted? Only the MDs time is important!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor visit ever! The appointment time does not matter, it's first come first serve
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Do Not Visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was super unprofessional, receptionists and staff aren't aware of how to conduct their business, limited knowledge with rather serious attitude. Dr. Benjamin Chouake has no real manners either; crew took my vitals and two hours later dr walks in with "sorry for making you wait." (In this tiny and uncomfortable room riden with equipment from the 70's) Regarding the unecessary tests, yes, that's true - I had few things done just to diagnose symptoms of common cold. Then I told him what I took in the past to remedy such conditions and he gave me the same. Do not recommend!! Would not come back in million years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chouake is money oriented person. He spend as little as possible time with the patient. His diagnoses are wrong. Avoid this so called "doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Do not recommend!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was cold and unprofessional. Dr. Benjamin Chouake had the most awful bedside manner. He took all kinds of unecessary tests, and after the results, he didn't think he had to explain anything to me. He simply wrote a bunch of prescriptions, gave it to me, and walked out the door. When I tried to find out what was going on, he yelled at me. I felt scared and walked out. Do not recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
This is a very good doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Very approachable, complete facility, I don't have to take my mom from one lab or radiology to another, no time consumed and was able to drop my mom and go back to work, Dr Chouake is a straight forward and took care of my mom right away when he found out she's having chest pain, I will definitely recommend him to my friends and relatives, very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was long but by the end of the appointment you get more out of your visit than you would anywhere else. They make sure to cover all bases and work within whatever you insurance covers.

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner at all. After ordering blood work, chest x ray and ekg for my 86 year old mother, he walked into the room, handed her a prescription and walked out. Had to chase him down the hall to get an explantion and it was like pulling teeth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't find the Dr as bad as some of the other reviews. However, just to be on the safe side, I do plan on getting a second opinion. He does have a tendency for getting all the tests done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2008
Bad doctor just looking to make money.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. Chouake several times and decided I would not return. He was dismissive and uncaring. When I called him with a problem, he would not get on the phone. I would have to go see him and pay for an office visit. He owns this big practice and is always trying to get you to have a test, i.e., bone scan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Chouake, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cliffside Park, NJ.