Dr. Benjamin Cohen MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Long Branch, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Great Dr.!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment with Dr. Cohen was quick, painless and efficient! Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
I love that he is intelligent fun and loves his patients . I never have to wait for him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Runs Ana efficient office always on time You can't be late for his last appts but he will not keep you waiting for him to see you! Great office and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
great dr., pleasant , friendly , and very professional. he really knows his stuff. I highly recommend. friendly staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Sells his own "products"
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed to only care about selling his acne line treatment made in house for his practice and prescriptions not covered by insurance- told the girl I was not interested and her demenour changed instantly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Caveat emptor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Decent staff, shabby office, inadequate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Very Good Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited his office for years to treat my rosacea, broken capillaries, and aging skin. He and his staff are friendly and efficient. His treatment approach is mostly conservative which works for me. (I do not want a face that looks like it has had "work" done.) His fees are also very reasonable. Highly recommend.

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pretty much looked at my skin for twenty seconds, told me I needed anti biotic for my skin and his cleansers that costed 150$ screw that he's trying to make sales over quality work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Cohen and the words "one of the most efficient' is one of his attributes. Looking forward to being his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017

2.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Branch, NJ.