Overall Review

4.2
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery for prostate cancer - this is they guy to go to in Pittsburgh. Cancer cured and no complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Get the best without a hint of arrogance.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davies is a very prominent practitioner in his field. He exudes competence, confidence, and is very compassionate....all without a big ego. I trust him, and I like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davies is an exceptional doctor. Could not be more pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
The Bladder Saga
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor one could choose!! Doc made this procedure a very effortless event! I can't thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Pateint
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Davies was awesome!.Put me at ease right away, fantastic bedside manner, He jokes with you and just makes you feel better. Answered all of my questions and did not really to get on with another patient, took the time he needed with me to explain everything. I highly recommend Dr. Davies!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Made me normal again
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a hysterctomy gone wrong, Dr Davies repaired me time and time again just to get my body working properly again. I love his work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Davies is perhaps the best doctor at Shadyside. He is so caring, knowledgeable,and all around a wonderful man.No one can go wrong by using him, I tell everyone all the time if they need this type of doctor, then here is his phone number and tell them I said to call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Dan
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
28 year old male with two tumors found on my kidney. Dr Davies brought me in and performed the surgery within 2 weeks. He has a great sense of humor and a very strong confidence about his work. He and his staff responded quickly to all of my concerns. My incision looks great and 2 weeks later I'm near a normal, cancer free life again. An excellent surgeon and a good man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor. After surgery, problems arised and he would not see patient. He said nothing was wrong when in fact patient urostomy had collasped that he had just done. He made a call to patient daughter said he would not live longer than a year that cancer had spread. This is not how you tell someone! We were lucky enough to find a great Dr at Passavant Hospital. Patient is still alive and doing better 18 months later. No thanks to Dr Davies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
NEVER ASKED HOW I FELT
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WHEN HE WALKED INTO THE EXAM ROOM HIS MIND WAS MADE UP. HE NEVER ASKED HOW I FELT,WHAT SYMPTOMS I WAS HAVING, OR EVEN HOW FREQUENTLY I WAS HAVING THEM. HE SAID HE HAD REVIEWED MY RECORD AND AND THERE WAS REALLY NOTHING HE COULD DO TO HELP ME. THIS WAS ALL BEFORE HE DID ANY KIND OF EXAM ON ME. I FELT IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. HE SPENT MAYBE 10 MIN. IN THE ROOM WITH ME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very kind, easy to understand Doctor HOWEVER after discharge he was virtually impossible to reach for questions/concerns. There was NO follow up care to speak of after two weeks and his staff does NOT return calls in a timely fashion (you wait for days/weeks and make several calls)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Davies, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Rusilko

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. P Ogagan

8 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Ferroni

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor