Browse Health
Urologist
10 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

38

Total Reviews

17

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4761904761905 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.65 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.45 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2105263157895 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 2nd, 2014

EXCELLENT

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  urostomy surgery  |  show details
Mar 3rd, 2014

I had a urostomy surgery in December because of cancer. As a surgeron he is great at what he does, but his after surgery follow up I never saw him in the hopsital after my surgery only associates. Then I had biopsies taken and never received a call about the results I waited almost a month worring terribly to get my results. Then I developed an infection in the incision and had a local hospital deal wih it never heard any thing then I was to have follow with a cat scan and have yet to hear from him pretaining to it. I just think he needs to work on some of his follow up care.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The Bladder Saga  |  show details
by Jeff McGraw on Feb 6th, 2014

The best Doctor one could choose!! Doc made this procedure a very effortless event! I can't thank him enough.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Pateint  |  show details
by Ralph T Atwood on Oct 15th, 2013

Dr. Davies was awesome!.Put me at ease right away, fantastic bedside manner, He jokes with you and just makes you feel better. Answered all of my questions and did not really to get on with another patient, took the time he needed with me to explain everything. I highly recommend Dr. Davies!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Made me normal again  |  show details
Jun 4th, 2012

After a hysterctomy gone wrong, Dr Davies repaired me time and time again just to get my body working properly again. I love his work!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 2nd, 2012

Dr Davies is perhaps the best doctor at Shadyside. He is so caring, knowledgeable,and all around a wonderful man.No one can go wrong by using him, I tell everyone all the time if they need this type of doctor, then here is his phone number and tell them I said to call.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dan  |  show details
Feb 13th, 2012

28 year old male with two tumors found on my kidney. Dr Davies brought me in and performed the surgery within 2 weeks. He has a great sense of humor and a very strong confidence about his work. He and his staff responded quickly to all of my concerns. My incision looks great and 2 weeks later I'm near a normal, cancer free life again. An excellent surgeon and a good man.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible  |  show details
Feb 8th, 2012

I would never recommend this doctor. After surgery, problems arised and he would not see patient. He said nothing was wrong when in fact patient urostomy had collasped that he had just done. He made a call to patient daughter said he would not live longer than a year that cancer had spread. This is not how you tell someone! We were lucky enough to find a great Dr at Passavant Hospital. Patient is still alive and doing better 18 months later. No thanks to Dr Davies.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  NEVER ASKED HOW I FELT  |  show details
Oct 31st, 2011

WHEN HE WALKED INTO THE EXAM ROOM HIS MIND WAS MADE UP. HE NEVER ASKED HOW I FELT,WHAT SYMPTOMS I WAS HAVING, OR EVEN HOW FREQUENTLY I WAS HAVING THEM. HE SAID HE HAD REVIEWED MY RECORD AND AND THERE WAS REALLY NOTHING HE COULD DO TO HELP ME. THIS WAS ALL BEFORE HE DID ANY KIND OF EXAM ON ME. I FELT IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. HE SPENT MAYBE 10 MIN. IN THE ROOM WITH ME.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 12th, 2011

He is a very kind, easy to understand Doctor HOWEVER after discharge he was virtually impossible to reach for questions/concerns. There was NO follow up care to speak of after two weeks and his staff does NOT return calls in a timely fashion (you wait for days/weeks and make several calls)

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Pleased  |  show details
Sep 18th, 2011

Dr. Davies is the best Dr I have ever been to easy to talk to,caring,great sense of humor and a excellent surgeon. 6 weeks after radical prosectomy all functions have returned to normal working condition.Would recommend him to anyone with prostate cancer.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  John  |  show details
Jul 18th, 2011

Easy to talk to, great personality, easy to understand. Very nice guy!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 22nd, 2010

excellent Surgeon.A good man,great doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Recommend Highly  |  show details
Dec 13th, 2010

Dr. Davies is top notch! He took time to thoroughly explain my procedure, followed up quickly. He and the staff at Shadyside Hospital were great!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful doctor  |  show details
by L.F. on Aug 22nd, 2010

He was so easy to talk to. Good sense of humor. I would recommend him to everyone.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Rick Abbott on Jul 30th, 2010

Would like to continue having Dr Davies as my urologist

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 17th, 2009

Excellent surgeon