ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Davies Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Davies?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Davies?

Ratings and Reviews

69 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 69 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Fantastic Surgeon

Surgery for prostate cancer - this is they guy to go to in Pittsburgh. Cancer cured and no complications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Get the best without a hint of arrogance.

Dr Davies is a very prominent practitioner in his field. He exudes competence, confidence, and is very compassionate....all without a big ego. I trust him, and I like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Dr. Davies is an exceptional doctor. Could not be more pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

EXCELLENT

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

The Bladder Saga

The best Doctor one could choose!! Doc made this procedure a very effortless event! I can't thank him enough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Pateint

Dr. Davies was awesome!.Put me at ease right away, fantastic bedside manner, He jokes with you and just makes you feel better. Answered all of my questions and did not really to get on with another patient, took the time he needed with me to explain everything. I highly recommend Dr. Davies!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Made me normal again

After a hysterctomy gone wrong, Dr Davies repaired me time and time again just to get my body working properly again. I love his work!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Dr Davies is perhaps the best doctor at Shadyside. He is so caring, knowledgeable,and all around a wonderful man.No one can go wrong by using him, I tell everyone all the time if they need this type of doctor, then here is his phone number and tell them I said to call.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Dan

28 year old male with two tumors found on my kidney. Dr Davies brought me in and performed the surgery within 2 weeks. He has a great sense of humor and a very strong confidence about his work. He and his staff responded quickly to all of my concerns. My incision looks great and 2 weeks later I'm near a normal, cancer free life again. An excellent surgeon and a good man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Horrible

I would never recommend this doctor. After surgery, problems arised and he would not see patient. He said nothing was wrong when in fact patient urostomy had collasped that he had just done. He made a call to patient daughter said he would not live longer than a year that cancer had spread. This is not how you tell someone! We were lucky enough to find a great Dr at Passavant Hospital. Patient is still alive and doing better 18 months later. No thanks to Dr Davies.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

NEVER ASKED HOW I FELT

WHEN HE WALKED INTO THE EXAM ROOM HIS MIND WAS MADE UP. HE NEVER ASKED HOW I FELT,WHAT SYMPTOMS I WAS HAVING, OR EVEN HOW FREQUENTLY I WAS HAVING THEM. HE SAID HE HAD REVIEWED MY RECORD AND AND THERE WAS REALLY NOTHING HE COULD DO TO HELP ME. THIS WAS ALL BEFORE HE DID ANY KIND OF EXAM ON ME. I FELT IT WAS A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. HE SPENT MAYBE 10 MIN. IN THE ROOM WITH ME.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2011

He is a very kind, easy to understand Doctor HOWEVER after discharge he was virtually impossible to reach for questions/concerns. There was NO follow up care to speak of after two weeks and his staff does NOT return calls in a timely fashion (you wait for days/weeks and make several calls)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Davies is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Brian Kadow

    Urology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    6
  • Dr. George Huang

    Urology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Thomas Jaffe

    Dr. Thomas Jaffe

    Urology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    23