Dr. Benjamin Edery MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
EXELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He actually seated down and heard and answer all my questions. I had been to 2 other offices where I was seen by an assistant or a doctor who did not know what I had and prescribed a cream that did not help. Dr. Edery did give the correct diagnosis an a very effective medicine that cured me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been a patiebt for. Dr.Edery like the fact how staff is so polite when "Laura" spoke to me she ver polite and patience as well she managed on answering tge phone and giving us our appt i highly recommend Dr Edery Thank You So Much!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first went to Dr Edery in 1999 with a mole on my face, one look at it and I was told it was a melanoma. He sent me to surgeon, it was removed and pathological report confirmed Dr Edery's diagnosis. That was 16 years ago, and I still go as a minimum one time per year. - an excellent diagnostician. He is always prompt, and the way he keeps his medical records (the old fashioned way on yellow paper cards) is like a breath of fresh air in this electronic world. The patient does not have to compete with the computer and my records are not lost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dermatologist. Rather than letting me explain my problem, he kept on cutting me off saying that's it ? That's not a problem and it has no cure! Basically that I had to live with it. Obviously I went to different dermatologist and cure my problem ! Wouldn't recommend Benjamin Edery at all !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Edery for 8 years and I think he is a excellent doctor. He takes time to explain your condition and what the best treatment for the problem is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Terrible and condescending
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I informed Dr. Edery that I had a serious case of blepharitis(diagnosed by several ophtamologists) caused by acne rosacea. He glanced over me and said he couldn't see anything even though my cheeks and chin were clearly red and inflammed. Then he suggested I take an antidepressant because I'm probably a hypocondriac. ...don't waste your time. He will make you feel like an idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
THE WORST DR, I WON'T RECOMEND
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was expecting he would take some blod sample something to take'em to the lab and see if I'm allergy of something but not, he said will see if this medicine works so if not we'll change it, he never touch my skin he just make feel it was the worst case in world, I know now I must to believe in the reviews, NO PACIENT AT ALL, when I tried to make so questions he told me he had many patients and not enough time but then my question is what about my money a paid for nothing, is what I think

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Worst dermatologist ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this person was really bad very disrespectfully .....don't explain about your condition very unprofessional ........ I WILL NEVEr go back .....thank god I found a new dermatologist who is my angel now'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Worst dermatologist
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional I had the worst experience with him ......I wanted to know more about my acne condition and he simply told me ........ "you have acne that's it" I was very disappointed that's I had to do research online about acne , not worth the time and the $100 consultation fee!!! >:|
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised that he actually sat down to talk to me, my previous dermatologist always walked in and out and left the nurse to talk to me and write the prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Impatient doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for acne problem and all the time he was telling me I was getting worst and worst he never said anything to bring my confidence up, everytime I came out of there I was always feeling like the worst acne case ever. He insisted that I had to take accutane, I think he is very moody he doesn't care about his pacients just to make money and that is all. =[
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 7th, 2009
He did a good job for me. Not curt but rather businesslike.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Edery - did a good job for me. People expect a doctor to sit there and chit chat all day long and not show any effort whatsoever to keep things moving along, but then they complain if they have to wait for them. Unfortunately we live in a world where doctors are pressured or even contractually required to see a certain number of patients per day and the doctors simply most move efficiently. I would say Dr. Edery was businesslike rather than curt or short. At the same time, he's one of those people that inspires confidence in that you can tell he really knows what he is doing. I had flakey ear wax in my ears. After cautiously informing me that ears did not fail within his specialty and he would not be able to help me, he went on to prescribe an anti-fungal shampoo that totally cured my problem. At the same time right off the top of his head he went around my head, scalp, and face and pointed out various other skin disorders from which I was suffering, calling them out by name and calling my attention to their locations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Edery, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.