Overall Review

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Good, but no personality
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I believe Dr. Fand is a good physican and trust his diagnosis, he NEVER looked at me when speaking to me, but rather typed what I was saying as I was speaking. My wet dishrag has more personality. Not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Waiting time is tremendous
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc is very good and balanced as other reviews. Office is another story. They schedule in bulk and line up upto 6 patients once inside. There is another seating area once you make inside ! Never seen this anywhere, obviously docs are good and demand is more. Overall could be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thorough and very understanding about your problems and elicits your thoughts on his treatment. He wants to know what you think, not just take commands from him. I find that very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Pleasant environment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fand is very professional & thorough. Office operates efficiently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I like most about Dr Fand is his thoroughness and direct attitude to my concerns. He is truly a doctor who you feel confident in immediately, Both my wife and myself have been patients for several years and we find the service outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
AN OFFICE VISIT
FAST, EFFICIENT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fand is very thorough with his exam and review of patient history. He is always personable with his patients, and listens to any concerns regarding their condition. I have been a patient of Dr. Fand for 32 Years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Highly skilled doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Fand for the past 9 years. He is a knowledgeable and highly skilled doctor. He clearly and thoroughly explains information, invites my input and answers all of my questions satisfactorily. He is understanding and compassionate and responds in a caring, sensitive fashion. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fand is a good doctor moitoring me for over 10 years as we watched my treatment with prostate cancer. Walked me through the painful decision of tr ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
still waiting for answers
Wait time
45 minutes
if you need him , he will not be there to help. very un happy with him and believe he does not follow up when time is important
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benjamin Fand is an excellent physician who takes an inordinate amount of time with his patients. He is thorough and answers every and all questions clearly and concisely. His office staff is professional, courteous and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
I have been a patient for over 15 years.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very intelligent but also very caring about the patient. Old Bridge office is VERY EFFICIENTLY run! I have referred many acquaintences to him and they are all very satisfied with Dr. Fand. He's one in a million...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Fand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Andrei Kachala

45 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerold Grubman

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Wein

20 years experience

3.6 of 5