ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Fulmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Fulmer?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Fulmer?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Fulmer. He was excellent in explaining my condition in terms very understable to me. He offered options for my particular problem. He is friendly and caring. His staff is Great. Surgery was successful and followup was timely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Dr Ben Fuller

Dr Fuller is very professional, personable & easy to talk with any concerns. Very polite in answering all of my questions. Dr. Fuller has contacted me directly to answer & discuss my surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Not well informed

After getting no relief from pain blocks and physical therapy the logical choice was surgery for a herinated disc. I was told by Dr. Fulmer it would be a simple fx, return to work in 2 weeks and may have a raspy voice for a month or so. WRONG! After a year I am beginning to feel more normal, I had 6 weeks off from work and still wasnt physically where I needed to be to work, bad muscle spasms, and no voice. One year later and no real volume to my voice. I returned to Dr. Fulmer at 6 months and his reply was "I dont know why you dont have your voice back?" After three scopes I am faced with another surgery for a paralyzed vocal cord. A risk of the surgery that I was never ever informed about!! Check out your risk and proceed with caution. This has forever changed my life. Swallowing is a real issue also. Get choked very easily, also because of paralyzed vocal cord. He offered no help, no follow up, no resolution. Just denial that I had a problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Had back surgery at a young age, 33, and he was extremely informative and cured my back pain. Very nice person as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Very happy

Dr. Ben Fulmer performed a "C-3 Disc Fusion" on my neck and the relief of pain was immediate. It has been over one year since surgery and I am very happy with the results. Dr. Fulmer operated on my younger son this month, and we expect the same results for him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Fulmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. William Woodall III

    Dr. William Woodall III

    Neurological Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    33
  • Dr. Enoch Morris III

    Dr. Enoch Morris III

    Neurological Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. Samuel Bowen II

    Dr. Samuel Bowen II

    Neurological Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    23