Dr. Benjamin Fulmer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Fulmer. He was excellent in explaining my condition in terms very understable to me. He offered options for my particular problem. He is friendly and caring. His staff is Great. Surgery was successful and followup was timely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Dr Ben Fuller
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fuller is very professional, personable & easy to talk with any concerns. Very polite in answering all of my questions. Dr. Fuller has contacted me directly to answer & discuss my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Not well informed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After getting no relief from pain blocks and physical therapy the logical choice was surgery for a herinated disc. I was told by Dr. Fulmer it would be a simple fx, return to work in 2 weeks and may have a raspy voice for a month or so. WRONG! After a year I am beginning to feel more normal, I had 6 weeks off from work and still wasnt physically where I needed to be to work, bad muscle spasms, and no voice. One year later and no real volume to my voice. I returned to Dr. Fulmer at 6 months and his reply was "I dont know why you dont have your voice back?" After three scopes I am faced with another surgery for a paralyzed vocal cord. A risk of the surgery that I was never ever informed about!! Check out your risk and proceed with caution. This has forever changed my life. Swallowing is a real issue also. Get choked very easily, also because of paralyzed vocal cord. He offered no help, no follow up, no resolution. Just denial that I had a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had back surgery at a young age, 33, and he was extremely informative and cured my back pain. Very nice person as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Very happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ben Fulmer performed a "C-3 Disc Fusion" on my neck and the relief of pain was immediate. It has been over one year since surgery and I am very happy with the results. Dr. Fulmer operated on my younger son this month, and we expect the same results for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Fulmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.