The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Gold Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Gold?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Gold?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

We drive between 7 and 8 hours round trip to see Dr. Gold. He is definitely worth the trip and the wait. I credit him with saving my daughter.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Extraordinary Doctor, Excellent Bedside Manner

Can't imagine finding a better G.I. for my child than Dr. Gold! Extraordinary doctor, excellent bedside manner- and SO thorough and patient! We didn't know what was happening with our daughter, but Dr. Gold figured it out, helped us learn about caring for her, put her on the road to recovery- and she is doing great! Dr. Gold has a great sense of humor and my daughter (who is quite serious most of the time) thinks he is so funny- she even looks forward to appointments! Dr. Gold is everything one could hope to find in a pediatric specialist. The whole office is great and I am SO grateful we found them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

2 hour waits and they purposely overbook.

We've been going for almost 4 years and every time it's over two hour wait. The first few times we thought it was just coincidence but when my wife just checked in today there was someone else checking in for the same dr and the same time slot. So they purposely overbook.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Awesome!!!!

Dr. Gold is an awesome doctor who truly cares for his patents. He connects with them in away that allowes him to treat his patents as his own children. My daughter loves going to see him and trust him as we do. She can talk to him about anyting and while at times it is hard for kids to put into words that we adults can understand Dr. Gold does understand and can take that information to better care for them. We love Dr. Gold and are so thankful to have found him. He is so worth the 2.5 hour drive to see him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

The kind of doctor you hope for...

Dr. Gold has one of the best bedside manners I've experienced, which is just what you hope for when needing help for your sick child. He spent as much time as was needed to address all of my questions/concerns and he always spends a few minutes just cooing and gushing over my little guy. He also gave me his email address and encouraged me to contact him with any questions, which is kind of rare these days. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
50 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2012

Excellent childrens dr. Listens to patient and addresses the child a great deal. Can contact him personally through email. Responds quickly. Went to several dr before finding Dr Gold and could not be happier with all he has done for my child.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Simply the best

this comes from a former educator at Egleston that now does malpractice work. Ben Gold is the most complete physician i have ever met. From the bedside, to the books, he is above where the rest of the pediatric world operates. Perfect 10.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

He is a wonderful kind doctor

He is the most intelligent, kind, caring doctor I have ever met. He is great with children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Gold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Blumenthal

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics, Gastroenterology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Craig Shapiro

    Pediatrics, Infectious Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Seth Marcus

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)