Dr. Benjamin Gold MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We drive between 7 and 8 hours round trip to see Dr. Gold. He is definitely worth the trip and the wait. I credit him with saving my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Extraordinary Doctor, Excellent Bedside Manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't imagine finding a better G.I. for my child than Dr. Gold! Extraordinary doctor, excellent bedside manner- and SO thorough and patient! We didn't know what was happening with our daughter, but Dr. Gold figured it out, helped us learn about caring for her, put her on the road to recovery- and she is doing great! Dr. Gold has a great sense of humor and my daughter (who is quite serious most of the time) thinks he is so funny- she even looks forward to appointments! Dr. Gold is everything one could hope to find in a pediatric specialist. The whole office is great and I am SO grateful we found them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
2 hour waits and they purposely overbook.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been going for almost 4 years and every time it's over two hour wait. The first few times we thought it was just coincidence but when my wife just checked in today there was someone else checking in for the same dr and the same time slot. So they purposely overbook.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Awesome!!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gold is an awesome doctor who truly cares for his patents. He connects with them in away that allowes him to treat his patents as his own children. My daughter loves going to see him and trust him as we do. She can talk to him about anyting and while at times it is hard for kids to put into words that we adults can understand Dr. Gold does understand and can take that information to better care for them. We love Dr. Gold and are so thankful to have found him. He is so worth the 2.5 hour drive to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
The kind of doctor you hope for...
Wait time
50 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gold has one of the best bedside manners I've experienced, which is just what you hope for when needing help for your sick child. He spent as much time as was needed to address all of my questions/concerns and he always spends a few minutes just cooing and gushing over my little guy. He also gave me his email address and encouraged me to contact him with any questions, which is kind of rare these days. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent childrens dr. Listens to patient and addresses the child a great deal. Can contact him personally through email. Responds quickly. Went to several dr before finding Dr Gold and could not be happier with all he has done for my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Simply the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this comes from a former educator at Egleston that now does malpractice work. Ben Gold is the most complete physician i have ever met. From the bedside, to the books, he is above where the rest of the pediatric world operates. Perfect 10.

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
He is a wonderful kind doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most intelligent, kind, caring doctor I have ever met. He is great with children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Gold, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.