The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Goldman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Goldman?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Not a good Doctor

Went to Dr. Goldman for years. Always upbeat and friendly but.... Had a test done and he called to tell me results and accused my husband or me of infidelity which was so unprofessional (and wrong). He also brushed off a cyst that I had that we were monitoring for a few years. I decided to switch Dr.'s and new Dr. recommended I have cyst removed. Pathology came back as borderline serous tumor where I needed to be monitored for the next 2 years closely to see if anything came back. So glad I switched Dr.'s, Had I stayed, the cyst would still be in me and who knows what would be going on with it; quite possibly cancer. My new Dr. takes all my concerns seriously and follows up with me in a professional manner. My new Dr. said there were many ways to get the infection I had which Dr. Goldman accused my husband and I of being unfaithful. He's entertaining but seems to brush off concerns of patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR!

Dr. Goldman is a great doctor. You never wait, yet he doesn't rush you out, takes his time to answer any questions or concerns. He is very down to earth and outgoing which just makes you feel comfortable and at the same time when needed he is serious and to the point. His staff is just as great and super friendly as well. This is my first pregnancy and I am definitely staying with Dr. Goldman for my future medical/ OB needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

absolutely the best!

Noone I've ever met in the ob/gyn field can match dr. goldman's bedside manner, knowledge, and incredible surgical ability. He knows when you need certain tests, procedures, and when time is on your side. I have had a few surgeries done by him, and over 2o years I've been a patient who has felt lucky to have found him as my physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 18th, 2012

does not follow up with patient after surgery lets his residents do it for him and puts his family first over patients

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Unprofessional and disorganized

I went to Dr.Goldman's office during my first pregnancy. Yes, he never makes you wait but at the same time he rushes you and never gives you a direct answer to the questions you have. I had several appointments that were changed due to his schedule, his nurses and his billing staff are rude and disorganized when it comes to filling out paper work. Very unsatisfied.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Very Professional And Nice

Dr. Goldman is a very nice Ob/Gyn, I had him for my first child and then went back to him after my 2nd child for a gyn. He has not changed his happy and concern for his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2010

A Very Nasty Doctor

He is a very unprofessional doctor. He has no respect for his patients. He talks very nasty to his patients. He is not a good doctor at all and wouldn't recommend this doctor to anybody. He deserves that his licence should get suspended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Goldman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Caroline Pessel

    Dr. Caroline Pessel

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Nirmala Pillalamarri

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    6
  • Dr. Seth Stern

    Dr. Seth Stern

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32