Dr. Benjamin Graef DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5.8 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Dr Graef
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Actually looks at me and talks to me, not staring at the computer the whole visit, unlike the docs in South Park.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Graef is great but watch out for his office manager. She is nasty and even rude to her own staff. Sheesh!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miss you Dr Graef, your passion and expertise is missed in Charlotte!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Great Guy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Graef is an excellent physician! His compassion and knowledge made my experience exceptional. I am now feeling better- more alert and less forgetful. I am a nurse so we aren't easy patients! Thanks Dr. Graef and staff for making my experience exceptional. You are on my to referral list for friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
Friendly and Helpful
Will miss Dr Graef, helped me get my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
One of the few doctors who actually cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office runs on time. He spent a good deal of time with me, talking about how to improve my sleep and weight. I admit, it was hard to take, but at least he took the time to explain and show he cared. Most doctors dont do that anymore. I am sleeping better and lost 40lbs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He was really mean and rude. I am suffering with a difficult disorder and trying to get control of it and get better. I don't appreciate being treated so badly by a person who is supposed to be caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Best doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Graef is the best doctor I have seen in all my years. He was so kind and patient with my mother who is 87 years old. He took the time to explain how sleep changes as we age. Her doctor sent us for a sleep study but he did not think it was necessary. I was relieved ecause she gets agitated at night and being hooked up would make her more agitated and she would not do well with a sleep pap mask anyway. I really felt that he treats the whole picture as opposed to just what we were referred to have done. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Dr of Year
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful. Nice quiet office. Friendly and down to earth guy. Helped me to lose weight and help my sleep apnea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Very pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Graef took care of my sleep problem quickly, and even helped me to get the treatment as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't listen very well...disappointed, as I was referred to him. Was OK I guess, but after my sleep study, just told me to lose weight - didn't try very hard to help me adjust to CPAP mask. I'm glad others had better experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
don't deviate from the norm
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as long as you don't deviate from his norm, don't question or expect a sympathetic understanding doctor, then this guys for you. I questioned my results and got a "I'm the doctor" reply. I have difficulty using the cpap machine, claustrophobia. He was one step away from saying -get over it. had no comprehension and didn't appear to care that I was having difficulty. A very "move them in / move them out" personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Graef, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Concord, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Kelly

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Iyad Asaad

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fred Fowler

30 years experience

4.2 of 5