ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Havemann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Havemann?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Havemann?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Neither He nor his staff Laura Johnston return telephone calls regarding procedure follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor!

Love this Doctor and his staff! Use this guy, he has great bedside manner too. We totally trust this Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Inattentive Doctor - Avoid Him

My 88 year-old mother was a patient of Dr Havemann's at Lakeway Regional Medical Center. She was there for blood in her stool - a clear need to be seen by a Gastroenterologist. On Monday morning at 9am they said they asked him to see her and it took until 5pm the following day. Two business days for him to see her and this was with me calling multiple times trying to get them to prioritize this. On top of that he then wouldn't return my calls. I'm told he is a very good doctor, but there have to be doctors that are just as good that will return a call. And I'm not even getting into the tests he ordered that I don't think made any medical senses. My suggestion: find another doctor that truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Seems to know what he is talking about for the most part. Very uncaring though. I was told I needed to try a new drug an inject-able immediately after waking from my colonoscopy no further discussions no follow-up. The Drug shows up at my door step with no instructions after calling Dr. Havemann office I was told to call the number on the box, they do not help administer or give instruction, or even monitor to make sure there are no adverse side effects.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Dr. Havemann-great experience

Dr. Havemann was efficient and very affable. Baylor College of Med Grad..high quality. Great experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Havemann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Dan Rice

    Dr. Dan Rice

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    36
  • Dr. Steven Fehrenkamp

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    39
  • Dr. Pradeep Kumar

    Dr. Pradeep Kumar

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    26