ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Helgemo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Helgemo?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

I would recommend this pedis office to any parent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice, but not right for us

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

I think that Dr Helgemo is a very nice caring doctor with a great personality. But we are going to find another doctor due to his nurses and office staff. They are never happy and the nurses are rarely pleasant and make you feel rushed. Here's the thing, I believe that they should be there to inform you and guide you in making the best decision for your child. Not make you feel like a bad parent for deciding on alternative methods. My son has a couple minor issues that Dr Helgemo and the nurses seemed to have made them seem bigger than they are. We have repeatedly gotten sent off to specialists and then we get there and the specialist agrees with us than there really isn't anything there to be fixed. maybe they are just covering their butts, but after so many times its happened, you start feeling ridiculous standing in a specialist's office and their attitude is "why the heck are you here? there is nothing wrong. " Anyway, he is a super nice man but i don't feel he is right for my son.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ben Is Great!

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

I Have been taking my daughter to Dr. Ben for 15 years. She was one of his first patients as I met him as soon as he moved here with his family back in '96. He is very friendly and so great with kids. Lately I have felt a bit rushed when seeing him, probably because of his huge work load and I don't always think that the ladies at the front desk are as friendly as they could be, but overall, we are happy with Dr. Ben. We will miss him when my daughter turns 18!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2011

I have 6 children so I've meet alot of pediatricians and I regret not finding Dr. Ben sooner. He's an outstanding doctor and his staff is just as amazing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i highly recomend this dr

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2009

Dr. Helgemo, is great. He has been my doctor or years and he is just amazing. i strongly recommend him for any patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 16th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Helgemo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.