inactive

Benjamin C Hester MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office, friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor! Love Etowah pediatrics!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Best Doctor in Town!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not even consider taking my child anywhere else, other than Etowah Pediatrics! The entire staff and Dr Hester have always treated us like first class patients. Dr Hester has always showed concern for any condition or worry I have had with my daughter. He has always been patient to listen and caring to comfort me. Every time I visit Etowah Pediatrics, I feel like I am walking into a "family" environment. This is by far the best office in town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not take my kids anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
parent of former patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Hester was my granddaughter's doctor is the day she arrived. She was involved with a DHR case and now Dr Hester's great office manager Misty Bowman (to which does not deserve to have a phone on her desk) refuses to take my granddaughter back even tho I did not have her transferred out. I have contacted Montgomery medcaide and I have a recent letter stating that Dr. Hester is the doctor. His office manager said it was Dr Hester's decision on whether or not to have a patient. She would not let me speak to him and said if I left a message for him he would just have her call me back. In past years Dr Hester has always seemed to be a concerned doctor and always returned after hour calls or weekend call himself not his great attitude office manager Misty Bowman. I have also contacted the state of this issue and I hope to get resolved soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
The Great Children Doctor Every
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heard great things about Dr. Hester UNTIL we starting using him. He misdiagnosed my 5 month old son's cough twice. Once he said he had a sinus infection, then hand,foot, and mouth disease. We finally took my son to Children's hospital only to discover it was actually asthma. They gave him a breathing treatment and his coughing has improved greatly. We have since discovered that the commonly misdiagnoses children with sinus infections when there is really something more serious going on. He is very nice but has very laid back attitude that comes across as uncaring. Also, and this may be petty, but there is NO changing table in the bathroom. It's a pediatrician's office?!?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son went to his office for bout a year and i had some problems with his medicade but when i went in there to get my son back in they said that they thought it was best if they didn't care for my son anymore. But wouldn't give me a reason as to why they said "we don't have to give u a reason".... so rude... just think they could atleast give me a reason as to why they think its best that they not care for my son
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter use to go to Dr. Hester. I say use to becasue she was having really bad headaches and he said they were hormonal. ok sounds possible however she had no energy and loss of appetite and this continued for several days. i called and they had him llok at her records and when i called back they said he determined it was the common cold. give her cough meds and all will be fine. she did not have any symptons of cold. turns out major migraines can cause her symptons...which lasted for a week. he totally missed this one! I was very dissapointed as I have never recieved this kind of care before from him or his staff. Guess it cant always be correct but the common cold. I feel he should have had us come back in and re examined her. Took her to another Dr who took us serious and ran all kind of tests then referred us to childrens neurology where she was properly diagnosed. sorry but Dr Hester missed the boat on this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
We Like Dr. Ben Hester
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hester has always been a very friendly, outgoing, and caring doctor when we have been in his office. Always the same - he cares for his patients AND takes care of them. We have been going to his office for almost five years and I would never entertain the idea of going elsewhere.His staff is most helpful,courteous and professional. I never leave the office with any question not answered and explained to both the child and the adult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hester is the most unprofessional doctor I have ever encountered. I will not subject my child to his care again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
thorough doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hester has always taken the time to listen to us and is great with our son. Every time we call on the weekend, he is prompt in calling us back and does not seem bothered by our questions. The staff is excellent and very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No