Dr. Benjamin Jenkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

5.0
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is very knowledgeable and very caring. Will answer whatever questions you have and is great with explaining issues in layman's terms and not medical buzz words. Very easy to communicate with and is just in general a NICE guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, the absolute best I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Jenkins for years as well as my elderly mother. Dr Jenkins has always been caring, he doesn't rush you, is genuinely concerned, he listens, and looks out for what is best for you. I find this with myself as well as my Mom. Wish all Doctor's were like this and didn't treat you like an assembly line or a fast food drive up. KUDOS to Dr Jenkins and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
WORLD'S GREATEST DOCTOR-DOCTOR B. LARRY JENKINS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel truly blessed to have Dr. Jenkins as my family doctor. He has been my family doctor for over 17 years. He saved my husband life. He referred my husband to a specialist when he saw a mole on his back that didn't look quite right. It turned out to be melanoma! Thanks to Dr. Jenkins it was found in time. This could have been deadly. After taking my 90 year old grandmother to five "specialists" in the Upper Marlboro area to determine why her legs hurt so bad, I finally took her to Dr. Jenkins. Within 5 minutes, Dr. Jenkins discovered that she had almost no blood flowing through her legs. It took him 5 minutes to discover this and five specialists couldn't. They all were of the opinion that she was 90 years old and she is suppose to hurt. Dr. Jenkins would never think like that. Dr. Jenkins' office always calls a few days after an office visit to check on you. When I or my family members are sick, we are seen immediately, that day. Emergencies, like a cut finger, you are seen right away. Wherever I go, the mere mention of his name, at hospitals, other doctor's offices, Safeway, CVS, the Post Office, brings nothing but praise and wonderful, wonderful words about how great Dr. Jenkins is. I am not writing this to try to convince anyone to make an appointment, I don't think he is taking on anymore patients. His waiting room is never packed. He doesn't taken on thousands of patients, because he believes in quality of care, not quantity! I just want him to know how much I appreciate him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, Dr. Larry is a brilliant doctor who goes beyond most doctors in making a diagnosis. Thank goodness he is young and stays up on everything!!I'll be gone before he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We started with Dr. Jenkins when he first opened his office. Have had the best care of any Doctor we have ever had. The staff has always gone above and beyond what is expected of them. All are always kind and courteous, always call you back. And the Doc calls and actually speaks to you! Love em all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is professional in every respect. My wife and I are very fortunate to have him as our doctor and he has our complete respect and trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We feel very fortunate in having Dr. Jenkins as our DR. He is very caring, calls the next day with test results and has a very efficient office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very efficient and caring, we feel very lucky to have him as our DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Jenkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Plata, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Pritchett

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Sewchand

39 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ahmed Saleem

5.0 of 5