Dr. Benjamin Leak MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Bloomington, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and very friendly doctor. Only one member of the receptionist group was a bit rude. The other receptionists were very helpful, and they made the visits less stressful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and down to earth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not seem to know anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leak was great! Very good dr who knows his craft very well. He did surgery on me and I was very pleased with all aspects of experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have several family members who see Dr. Leak for several different issues and we all love him and his staff. He is prompt, has a great bedside manner- could sit and visit with him all day. He is very complete on his assessment and works well with our schedule and the different insurance issues we have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
A good guy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leak overall is a great doctor. You can wait a bit, but he spends time with his patients and I have never felt rushed. His diagnosis was correct, he gave us good information to make decisions on treatment, and answered all our questions. He is professional, honest, and has a good bedside manner. He is very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time with this doctor. See another in the area or drive to see somebody better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Really knows his stuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leak, really seems to know his stuff. He can be a bit hard to get to know, but once he gets to know you he relaxes and is quite enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time was only due to surgery delay of another patient. Dr. was very informative, compassionate and took time to explain in detail my options. Thank you.

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not aggresively seeking the well being of his patients. Not pro active with resolutions. Not doing every thing he could do to get you well.He goes through the motions and goes by the play book, but nothing more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
He was terrible
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Leak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.