The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Leak Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
10 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Leak?


30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

A real "whiz" kid... ;-)

On the "for real" side, this guy really knows his stuff and seems to appreciate inquisitive, knowledge seeking, patients. He's laid back, quite friendly, downright cordial, but still a cool, calm, professional. He's definitely one of my "keepers"!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Excellent and very friendly doctor. Only one member of the receptionist group was a bit rude. The other receptionists were very helpful, and they made the visits less stressful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Very personable and down to earth

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Does not seem to know anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Leak was great! Very good dr who knows his craft very well. He did surgery on me and I was very pleased with all aspects of experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

We have several family members who see Dr. Leak for several different issues and we all love him and his staff. He is prompt, has a great bedside manner- could sit and visit with him all day. He is very complete on his assessment and works well with our schedule and the different insurance issues we have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2013

A good guy

Dr. Leak overall is a great doctor. You can wait a bit, but he spends time with his patients and I have never felt rushed. His diagnosis was correct, he gave us good information to make decisions on treatment, and answered all our questions. He is professional, honest, and has a good bedside manner. He is very knowledgable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

Don't waste your time with this doctor. See another in the area or drive to see somebody better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Really knows his stuff

Dr Leak, really seems to know his stuff. He can be a bit hard to get to know, but once he gets to know you he relaxes and is quite enjoyable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Wait time was only due to surgery delay of another patient. Dr. was very informative, compassionate and took time to explain in detail my options. Thank you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Not aggresively seeking the well being of his patients. Not pro active with resolutions. Not doing every thing he could do to get you well.He goes through the motions and goes by the play book, but nothing more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

He was terrible

Awful doctor

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Leak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.

  • Dr. Vicken Chalian

    Dr. Vicken Chalian

    Urology

    Bloomington, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    22
  • Dr. Thomas Kulb

    Dr. Thomas Kulb

    Urology

    Bloomington, IL 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Samuel Grampsas

    Urology

    Bloomington, IL 1.85 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    22