The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Light Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Light?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Communication Sucks

Dr. Light did a great job with my surgery. His communication is lacking and his bedside manner sucks!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

food service

I have been going to Dr Light for 12 year, he is awesome, the best doctor I have ever had, I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

He was wonderful to me and made feel at ease

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

This guy sucks. Doesn't listen to your questions doesn't care what your problem is. A total waste of time and effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Light to others. I've had two surgeries done by him and a trust his recommendations and skills as a surgeon. Easy to talk to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Excellent Surgeon

Whole experience from start to finish was first rate--Quality of support staff at office-Quality of support surgical team-Quality of surgical facility-Dr. Light's technical proficiency-Dr. Light's "bedside manner"Wholeheartedly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2009

He really cares

I really like Dr. Light. He seems to really care and is great with my son. He also knows how to easy a parents fears. He comes in and sits down and talks to me like he cares about my sons health instead of coming in and rushing then running right back out. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Light is a great doctor. He takes time with me, and doesn't rush me out. He has helped me tremendously with my life-long ear problems. A very caring doctor, I highly recommend him. Sometimes the wait can be a little long, but getting an appointement is usually not a big problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2008

Very Professional

He explain the procedure performed on me with knowledge and clarity

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Light is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.

  • Dr. George Godwin III

    Dr. George Godwin III

    Otolaryngology

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Sage Copeland

    Dr. Sage Copeland

    Otolaryngology

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Gordon Telepun

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Decatur, AL 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    32