ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Lish Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Lish?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Lish?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
23.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Caregiver Who Truly Cares

I became familiar with Dr. Lish when he personally visited 2 80/90 yr old couples on my street before he went into his office. He is empathetic, listens to his patients, has a great nurse practitioner and has thoroughly addressed each medical concern I have come to him with. I feel very fortunate to have him as my physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

GREAT doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Excellent Physician!

Dr. Lish is an attentive, knowledgeable and kind physician. Doctors with the emphatic and kind mindset who take the time to truly listen to their patients are difficult to find. He spends the time to explain the health information necessary in whatever modality is appropriate for the patient he is caring for. Dr. Lish has so many qualities that embody a genuinely caring Family Practice Physician; I feel so fortunate that he has been our primary doctor who has provided exemplary care for my entire family for many years. Thank you to Dr. Lish and his team!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Liar

Dr Lish is the worst doctor I have ever had treat me. He has lied to other doctors about my condition, he has me on unnecessary medication and has refused to give me areferral I desperately need. He even caused me to develt

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Lish is an unfriendly not so caring Dr.

I was recently reminded of how bad of a Dr. he is by a friend. I unfortunately had him as a PCP and he cost me so much extra time and money it was sad. Not to mention the unprofessional-ism of his staff esp his assistant.. shame on u Lish too many good ppl that should be in your shoes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Worth the wait....wonderful demeanor, very professional

He was very thorough and responsive. I didnt feel rushed or put off. I would recommend him to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Great doctor

Dr Lish is a terrific doctor. He is very caring and he shows interest in his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Totally Unimpressed

I passed out at work .. never happened before so I was worried .. Dr.? Lish was in a hurry .. I think he said he was going surfing .. didn't even check my oxygen level Never Again

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Dr. Lish is the best. He gives his patients respect and listens.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

What a Joke

This guys a doctor? What a waste of time... waited over an hour just to be blown off and told that its nothing and will go away. Didnt even look at the issue just asked a few questions and that was it. Still in pain and looking for a new Doctor. Dr. Lish is a waste of time and copay... Keep practicing medicine and maybe one day you will get it

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Dr. Lish is a wonderful family physician!

I highly recommend Dr. Lish for all patients across the age continuum. He is accessible, knowledgeable, caring and very professional. He is a wonderful physician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Wonderful Physician

Dr. Lish is a phenomenol doctor! He is extremely knowledgeable and has a caring manner. He takes the time to listen to his patients and provides full explanations regarding medical diagnoses answering questions thoroughly and without rushing the patient. He has been my physician for many years and provides excellent care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Lish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

  • Dr. Angelika Deloa

    Family Medicine

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    8
  • Dr. Erik Bezema

    Family Medicine

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    13
  • Dr. Katharine Wilhelm

    Family Medicine

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    11