Overall Review

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Caregiver Who Truly Cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became familiar with Dr. Lish when he personally visited 2 80/90 yr old couples on my street before he went into his office. He is empathetic, listens to his patients, has a great nurse practitioner and has thoroughly addressed each medical concern I have come to him with. I feel very fortunate to have him as my physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Excellent Physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lish is an attentive, knowledgeable and kind physician. Doctors with the emphatic and kind mindset who take the time to truly listen to their patients are difficult to find. He spends the time to explain the health information necessary in whatever modality is appropriate for the patient he is caring for. Dr. Lish has so many qualities that embody a genuinely caring Family Practice Physician; I feel so fortunate that he has been our primary doctor who has provided exemplary care for my entire family for many years. Thank you to Dr. Lish and his team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Liar
Wait time
45 minutes
Dr Lish is the worst doctor I have ever had treat me. He has lied to other doctors about my condition, he has me on unnecessary medication and has refused to give me areferral I desperately need. He even caused me to develt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Lish is an unfriendly not so caring Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently reminded of how bad of a Dr. he is by a friend. I unfortunately had him as a PCP and he cost me so much extra time and money it was sad. Not to mention the unprofessional-ism of his staff esp his assistant.. shame on u Lish too many good ppl that should be in your shoes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Worth the wait....wonderful demeanor, very professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very thorough and responsive. I didnt feel rushed or put off. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lish is a terrific doctor. He is very caring and he shows interest in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Totally Unimpressed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I passed out at work .. never happened before so I was worried .. Dr.? Lish was in a hurry .. I think he said he was going surfing .. didn't even check my oxygen level Never Again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lish is the best. He gives his patients respect and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
What a Joke
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guys a doctor? What a waste of time... waited over an hour just to be blown off and told that its nothing and will go away. Didnt even look at the issue just asked a few questions and that was it. Still in pain and looking for a new Doctor. Dr. Lish is a waste of time and copay... Keep practicing medicine and maybe one day you will get it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2010
Dr. Lish is a wonderful family physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Lish for all patients across the age continuum. He is accessible, knowledgeable, caring and very professional. He is a wonderful physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wonderful Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lish is a phenomenol doctor! He is extremely knowledgeable and has a caring manner. He takes the time to listen to his patients and provides full explanations regarding medical diagnoses answering questions thoroughly and without rushing the patient. He has been my physician for many years and provides excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
very helpful and communicative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
each time I email the doctor he replies in very few hours which for a patient like I am is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Lish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Linda England

20 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Blanca Fernandez-Kline

13 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristin Pena

19 years experience

4.4 of 5