ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Papoi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Papoi?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Papoi?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

A Caring Physician

I have seen Dr Papoi for many years and for some more serious health issues. He is thorough, always listens, provides a lot of relevant medical information, and an accurate diagnosis. He is a very caring physician and I feel very fortunate that he is my primary care doctor. The office nurses and people are also very nice. I also appreciate his service to our country.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Good man

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

patient Care

My husband and I have been going to Dr Papoi for years. Dr Papoi is very caring and has always taken excellent care of both of us. We have both had medical issues and Dr Papoi has always given us a best treatment and has always been very caring. I would never go to another physican because Dr Papoi is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Money hungry

I scheduled a vaccine and they told me I needed to see Dr. Papoi for an office visit for a simple shot he didn't even give to me. while i was waiting another lady came in for a shot and walked right in and right out. Then come to fine out he only did that so he could charge my insurance for the visit. So they put me in a room and i waited for him for a hour. I had to ask the nurse why am i waiting so long for a shot. He came in and asked me a few questions and ordered the shot that took 2 seconds from the nurse. This guy is out for money and is not concerned with the patients well being even more so if you are a minority. This is my second bad experience and I will not be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

I have been with Dr.Papoi since he was practicing in Lisbon MD and have referred 6 people to him. We are all very happy with his service, he is very caring, he listens, has a great bedside manner and is very involved with his community. The staff does a good job, and they do call to remind you of your appointments. The PA is just as caring as Dr.Papoi. Keep up the good work doc and thanks for your service to our country too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2010

He Is smart, informed, and maintains my health.

I am aware that it is my responsibility to do things to maintain my health. I quit smoking, cut back on beer, eat right, and walk everyday. I rely on the Doc to help me over come family histories and genetic predispositions, and true emergencies. He is also younger than me, so I hope we stick together for many more years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Papoi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Damascus, MD.

  • Dr. John Kijak Jr

    Family Medicine

    Damascus, MD 0 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Charles Karesh

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Damascus, MD 0.48 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    42
  • Dr. Gail Griffin

    Dr. Gail Griffin

    Family Medicine

    Mount Airy, MD 5.55 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    32