The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Quiroz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Quiroz?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Quiroz?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Dr.

I am new to the area and went to Dr. Quiroz' clinic for my sons asthma, The staff seemed disinterested, but the wait time was not very long. The Dr. seemed very nice and even spoke spanish with my son. I do plan on taking my son here again for his wellness visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Regret goin to this pediatrician

He doesnt take time to answer any questions . Is very rude and treats patients without interest like he is in a hurry to get it over with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Dr. Quiroz

I have been with dr Quiroz for 6 years I love the way the spends time with my kids he is very kind and he has always. the only thing that I don't like is the older lady in front she seems always mad and rude. the young lady and the nurse very nice

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Don't go to this doctor

I don't like this doctor he doesn't take the time to make the parents understand what is going on with your kids, he is very cold ( a pediatrician should be caring and patient) . The attention in the front office is the worst the lady there is like she is bored and angry all the time. Every time I have to wait between 40 min or more to get attended. It was a nightmare been with them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Upon call, was told we could not be seen untill medicade number for child was recived. Decided against making the appointment at that time. Unfortunately the appointment was still made by the personel at the desk. As I made the call to set up a time, my child was denide a time because they messed-up and a appointment unknowingly to me. When trying to resolve the situation, was told a apointment would be made anyways cause people like to come in and pay in cash. Well I'm sorry we don't have cash to throw around. I don't like the way they conduct business. See him at your own risk!

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Family w 4 Children has used Dr. Ben for 7 years

Dr. Ben has been the pediatrician to our 4 children the past 7 years. Our entire family thinks he is excellent and we appreciate the quality of care we consistently receive.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

best doctor in north texas

i love this doctor. he is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 17th, 2010

I have been here for over ten years. I am waiting an hour to see the Dr. Not very patient savy .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 15th, 2010

My family has been going here for years! He is a very good doctor and is very fast!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Quiroz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Norman Minsky

    Dr. Norman Minsky

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    46
  • Dr. Shaoping Zhang

    Dr. Shaoping Zhang

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    47
  • Dr. Ali Shams

    Dr. Ali Shams

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Cardiology

    Plano, TX 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    52