Dr. Benjamin Segal MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
The best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of Dr. Segal I am not blind and in a wheelchair
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
The best MS specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal is a highly skilled, knowledgeable and compassionate physician. In my opinion, he far surpassed MS specialists I have seen at Cleveland Clinic and the Mayo Clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wonderful doc! Very smart
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal saved me from being in a wheel chair
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Top notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is world class, the only one of many who accurately diagnosed me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch in every way

2.3 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not impressedseemed pre-occupied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal is an excellent diagnostian and a compassionate physician. His knowledge base is encyclopedic and at the cutting edge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
very smart
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is willing to try things, including cutting edge solutions. He seems to care. He knows his stuff. He is very, very smart. Another poster said "arrogant" or "know it all". I can see where they are coming from. But I think he can be that way in relation to other doctors' opinions, not to patients. He may be dismissive of ideas he doesn't believe in. But he is very smart and knows it. Compared to some doctors I've had, and I've had my share, he ranks up there as one of the best. He definitely is a "conventional" doctor though. Don't expect him to support you with unproven, unscientific approaches. He is by the book. So the solution he presents will be some combination of pharmas. But what do you expect from a University medical clinic?

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Very pleased!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has MS. We have been very pleased with Dr.Segal. Our appointments has been very educational. He has explained the new meds coming out the pros and cons. His exams are ver through.We want to say thanks and we are glad you are my sons doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you want a snobbish impersonal think-they-know-everything "doctor" then this guy is for you. No Thanks. Impossible to get ahold of. There are better options in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Segal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.