ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Segal Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Segal?


17 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

The best

Because of Dr. Segal I am not blind and in a wheelchair

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

The best MS specialist

Dr. Segal is a highly skilled, knowledgeable and compassionate physician. In my opinion, he far surpassed MS specialists I have seen at Cleveland Clinic and the Mayo Clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Wonderful doc! Very smart
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Segal saved me from being in a wheel chair

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Top notch

This doctor is world class, the only one of many who accurately diagnosed me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Top notch in every way

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 1st, 2011

not impressedseemed pre-occupied

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Excellent doctor

Dr. Segal is an excellent diagnostian and a compassionate physician. His knowledge base is encyclopedic and at the cutting edge.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

very smart

This Doctor is willing to try things, including cutting edge solutions. He seems to care. He knows his stuff. He is very, very smart. Another poster said "arrogant" or "know it all". I can see where they are coming from. But I think he can be that way in relation to other doctors' opinions, not to patients. He may be dismissive of ideas he doesn't believe in. But he is very smart and knows it. Compared to some doctors I've had, and I've had my share, he ranks up there as one of the best. He definitely is a "conventional" doctor though. Don't expect him to support you with unproven, unscientific approaches. He is by the book. So the solution he presents will be some combination of pharmas. But what do you expect from a University medical clinic?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Very pleased!

My son has MS. We have been very pleased with Dr.Segal. Our appointments has been very educational. He has explained the new meds coming out the pros and cons. His exams are ver through.We want to say thanks and we are glad you are my sons doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2009

stay away

If you want a snobbish impersonal think-they-know-everything "doctor" then this guy is for you. No Thanks. Impossible to get ahold of. There are better options in the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Segal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Shanti Mitchell

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Michael Wang

    Neurology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Daniel Mikol

    Neurology

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21