ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Stevens Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Stevens?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Great Outcome!

Going into bunion surgery, I knew a lot of people were unsatisfied with the results, but I was very happy with the outcome of mine. No more pain and no issues with my foot. Couldn't be happier. I went to Barnes in St. Louis for a second opinion, and when I described what Dr. Stevens proposed to do, the doctor at Barnes said to go back to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Was misdiagnosed causing the need for surgery from a different doctor. Insisted was arch issue but wasn't causing much damage

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Fantastic!

The clear choice for foot and ankle in central Illinois. We are blessed to have someone with the training he has recieved. He is a levels above the podiatrists and other foot and ankle physicians in the area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Dr. Stevens performed a surgery on my ankle last year, since the surgery Dr. Stevens has been nothing but rude and condescending of the issues that have arisen since the procedure. I cannot walk, have been through a round of therapy and he refuses to even look at my notes saying therapy is not helping. He would rather throw more meds at me and move along. I would NEVER recommend his services to even my worst enemy. Needless to say I am fed up and moving on to a new physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Stevens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

  • Dr. Jianjun Ma

    Dr. Jianjun Ma

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Tomasz Borowiecki

    Dr. Tomasz Borowiecki

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    30
  • Dr. Mark Greatting

    Dr. Mark Greatting

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Springfield, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (29)
    32