Dr. Benjamin Uh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I go to this Doctor for his proximity to my house. His office staff makes the visit unbearable. They don't answer questions. It takes weeks to schedule an MRI. The staff can be nasty and defensive. If you have a painful injury, do not come here expecting a quick diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Dr. Uh = AMAZING
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was great to have dr. Uh sit and talk me through all of my options for surgery and rehabilitation. He was not in a hurry to see another patient and he answered every question I had. He was Awsome. Even his receptionist had a wonder personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Never called for MRI authorization
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
X-rays were taken and Doctor said I should have MRIs and his office would get the authorization from my insurance carrier. They never did and never followed up even after I called. Made an appt with another orthopedist and MRI was authorized in less than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've used Dr. Uh for all of my children and have always been more than pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Do NOT go to this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. I would not recommend this doctor. I wound up getting a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uh not only didn't misdiagnosed a fracture as a sprain, but he did more damage to my recovery by recommending PT exercises that worsened degenerated tendons. I had to go to another doctor to get help and to finally get on the road to recovery. His staff take his cue, and are similarly rude. His assistant actually told me to hop down the hall with my new cast, not offering an arm or anything. Avoid this doctor at all costs. It's not worth the pain and aggravation you might have to suffer due to incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wouldnt use this doctor or recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen quite a few orthopedic surgeons in my life and Dr. Uh is certainly one of the best. Excellent physician that I would recommend to friends and family. If you have to wait a little it's because he spends so much time with each patient. Office staff is competent, friendly and accommodating. The office itself could use a sprucing up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr uh in my opinion was an excellent dianostision the office staff was professional. on ther other hand this web site stinks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uh took the time and actually treated my problem, unlike 4 other orthopaedic surgeons that I had seen previously. He accurately assessed and surgically corrected my injury, and I have never felt better. He takes the time to thoroughly examine and explain what is going on in layman's terms to all of his patients. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
One on One Orthopedict office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are plenty of large group practices in the area where you spend endless hours in the waiting room and receive impersonal attention. Dr. Uh is in sole practice & he really cares about his patients and explains matters clearly and directly. His staffers are all very pleasant too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good bedside manner . Results of surgery better than expected . I had seen three surgeons total and am extremely happy I went with Dr Uh . Besides his odvious medical skills, he is the only doctor that took the time to explain the injury , the possible solutions and seemed generally concerned with my case and its results .He never tried to push me into surgery as others have . He is a gem in his profession !I would highly recommend him to anyone with ortopedic needs .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Uh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Elliott Friedel

47 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Eneman

40 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Bleifer

be the first to rate this Doctor