Dr. Benjamin Wall MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Wilmington, NC

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Extremely poor service from the time I checked in until I had the sense to change facilities.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was RUDE. The doctor was in a hurry due to the fact he had an outside appointment (I was his last scheduled appointment of the day). When I changed practices, the staff made it difficult to receive MY own records as requested. All together, one of the most unprofessional groups I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Wait time for shot entirely too long
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing a neurosurgeon upstairs from this clinic, twice I was sent down to the clinic on the same day for shots. Now that I was referred by an outside doctor, they delayed my shots for one month. Stupid me, I forgot to stop taking aspirin so had to miss that date and now am being told to wait another 2-3 weeks! Unacceptable. I'm going elsewhere. No one returns phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Wall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
LOVE IT
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring provider. He has been nothing but wonderful & understanding to my situation. The staff there is very friendly - def. highly recommend to anyone! (I feel like a patient & not a # -- love that about this office & staff)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wall is a great physician and I don't give out reviews as so overly positive, it would make your head spin. Dr. Wall earned this "Excellent" on all the review subjects as he is knowledgeable, open for comments from patient, and takes a combination of both areas, combines them and devises a set treatment plan for your well being. The end result is the alleviation of pain and emotional distress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
No follow-up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He dismissed my claims of a different feeling after deep injection. His nurse said, "he never heard that feeling in anyone". And then never again did I recieve a follow up. Do not reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Wouldn't recommend. More compassionate Doctors in area
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Wall for three years. Dr. Wall has helped me out tremendously as I have a rare condition, he has always been kind to me and always answers all of my questions. Also, the staff is great, the front desk girls and his nurse. Also, they always return my phone calls in a promptly manner. I have never had to sit in waiting room for more than 15 minutes, they are usually always on time. I would highly recommend Dr. Wall .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wall is a great doctor. I've had several injections from him & they've helped me out tremendously! If you've had back issues and not seen someone--I'd highly recommend Dr. Wall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Has been helping me for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Not very compassionate!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should definately not be in pain management... At first everyone was pleasant. Now every single one of them is flat out RUDE!! Please try another practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor overall treatment. Never resolved back pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Wall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.