The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Wallisch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Wallisch?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Wallisch?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

This doctor saved my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Great doctor! He listened to my Mom when she had her stomach surgery. He really cared and helped her through a hard time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

University Hospital Car Accident Patient

Dr. Wallisch is an outstanding doctor. He listened to me when all the other doctors, even my surgeon, wouldn't. He took care of my pain and made my hospitalization bearable. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Dr. Ben Wallisch is a real professional!

This doctor exceeds expectations. I understand he is a published author and a medical school professor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2009

preop surgery patient

Dr. Wallisch help to care for me after a surgery at MD Anderson in Houston Texas. He was so wonderful and caring to me at my worse time in life. I appreciated seeing him everyday that i was there and knowing that I was in the best of hands with him on my care team.If you ever get the chance to have Dr. Wallisch care for you I feel you are very lucky. Good luck in life and profession you are truly super at your job...

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Wallisch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Mary Ann Gurkowski

    Anesthesiology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Brian Boies

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Clinton Thome

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6