The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benjamin Weinberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 21 Comments

2.9
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benjamin Weinberg?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Easy endoscopy and Colonoscopy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Best doctor I have dealt with in every aspect imaginable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gave up

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr. Weinberg is very nice, knowledgeable and efficient; he felt he could help resolve my digestive issues. His staff was great and I loved that I never had to wait long for an appointment. However, after about a year, I was not doing much better. One day, I called the office to report that I was having trouble with a particular medication. Elizabeth, his assistant, returned my call, telling me that the doctor was running out of options. I wish that he had told me this himself during an office visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Weinberg. There are two sides to patient-care: medical and human. Dr. Weinberg possesses both. Obviously, he is technically skilled. In addition, he provides a comfortable environment, listens, is patient, and answers all my questions. His is also very personable and quite funny. Recently, Dr. Weinberg went above the call of duty. He provided samples of a medication that literally saved me $550.00. Elizabeth will also take good care of you. They make a good team. Hopefully, Dr. Weinberg teaches. All doctors need to understand patient-centric medicine. Dr. Weinberg is a great example.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional care

Posted on December 31st, 2015

In my opinion, Dr. Weinberg is a most compassionate doctor and an expert in his field. Also, his educational resume is exceptional. I had the best experience for my last colonoscopy I have ever had.. The entire staff was terrific.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

treated horrible

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

His assistant..I believe Elizabeth ..got short with me...why do I want to deal with that sort of treatment? The answer is a big no!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2015

He doesn't care about his patients.....only concerned about $$$$$$$

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Never..ever. again! Your not all that doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I have a rare GI disease called Achalasia that most doctors don't understand let alone treat. Dr. Weinberg has helped me manage my symptoms to where I am comfortable. I don't feel just a number when I go in. His staff are great, I barely have to wait in the waiting room when visit and he has a great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

From the first day I walked into the office the staff and Doctor Weinberg treated me excellent. They have been there for me through my medical problem and have properly diagnosed me. I would recommend him if you have any gastro related problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

Idiot....into him self more than the patients...never again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Dr Weinberg is very thorough. He takes time to listen to your issues and explains what he thinks will help. I would highly recommend Dr Weinberg to anyone who has intestinal issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benjamin Weinberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.