Dr. Benjamin Weinberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    51%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy endoscopy and Colonoscopy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have dealt with in every aspect imaginable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
gave up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weinberg is very nice, knowledgeable and efficient; he felt he could help resolve my digestive issues. His staff was great and I loved that I never had to wait long for an appointment. However, after about a year, I was not doing much better. One day, I called the office to report that I was having trouble with a particular medication. Elizabeth, his assistant, returned my call, telling me that the doctor was running out of options. I wish that he had told me this himself during an office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Weinberg. There are two sides to patient-care: medical and human. Dr. Weinberg possesses both. Obviously, he is technically skilled. In addition, he provides a comfortable environment, listens, is patient, and answers all my questions. His is also very personable and quite funny. Recently, Dr. Weinberg went above the call of duty. He provided samples of a medication that literally saved me $550.00. Elizabeth will also take good care of you. They make a good team. Hopefully, Dr. Weinberg teaches. All doctors need to understand patient-centric medicine. Dr. Weinberg is a great example.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Exceptional care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, Dr. Weinberg is a most compassionate doctor and an expert in his field. Also, his educational resume is exceptional. I had the best experience for my last colonoscopy I have ever had.. The entire staff was terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
treated horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His assistant..I believe Elizabeth ..got short with me...why do I want to deal with that sort of treatment? The answer is a big no!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't care about his patients.....only concerned about $$$$$$$
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never..ever. again! Your not all that doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare GI disease called Achalasia that most doctors don't understand let alone treat. Dr. Weinberg has helped me manage my symptoms to where I am comfortable. I don't feel just a number when I go in. His staff are great, I barely have to wait in the waiting room when visit and he has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first day I walked into the office the staff and Doctor Weinberg treated me excellent. They have been there for me through my medical problem and have properly diagnosed me. I would recommend him if you have any gastro related problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Idiot....into him self more than the patients...never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weinberg is very thorough. He takes time to listen to your issues and explains what he thinks will help. I would highly recommend Dr Weinberg to anyone who has intestinal issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Weinberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Cuong Ly

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathaniel Ho

18 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Fernandez

4.4 of 5