Dr. Benjamin Weisman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Unbecoming of a caregiver
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very Arrogant! ARROGANCE is one of seven basic character flaws and makes reasonable communication difficult. . Arrogant people are often unable to realize they are not as good as they assume they are or have problems recognizing their own self limitations. Arrogant people are usually over competitive and don't know when to quit. people are usually over competitive and don't know when to quit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiesman has been my physician for over 10 years, having switched to him following unhappy experiences with the doctor that I had been going to. I find him to be caring, professional with excellent bedside/officeside manner. I always feel comfortable when I know I have to see him, knowing that he is efficient, up to date on pulmonary issues & most importantly, he cares about his patients. The staff are all terrific as well. I have also recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
From BAD to WORST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. W is a very knowledgeable doctor however he is so rude. This doctor does not take patients feeling into consideration when talking to them and if your a female forget it "NO RESPECT" at all for this gender. His office has been caught in lies and will not own up to it. He is very quick to dismiss you from his practice if you go against him or his wife (office manager). Don't waste your time if you are easily intimidated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
WONDERFUL DOCTOR...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weisman is probably the best doctor In all of CT and knows about every aspect of the human body. If he suspects anything that is not in his area of expertise he will recommend you see a specialist. Personally, I know this to be true first hand and I also have 2 family members who underwent life-saving heart surgery, thanks to Dr. Weisman. DEFINITELY, 2 THUMBS UP !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr we'll know about medicine and the easy thing he do everything in his office u don't need 2 or 3 doctor to get a fisical done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
A response to the comment beneath this one.
And his partner Dr Shin is just as bad. She made me feel like I am going to die. Apparently I'm not the only one she upset, because the nurse came to her when I was there and told her a patient on the phone was 'freaking out" and needed to speak to her. The doctor shook her head and mouthed "no" even though she was not the least bit busy. What happened to the wonderful, caring doctors of long ago???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
RESPECT
Wait time
5 minutes
THIS DR HAS LITTLE RESPECT FOR HIS PATIENTS OPINIONS, HE HAS A VERY ARROGANT PERSONALITY, I WOULD NOT BRING MY DOG TO HIM. HE HAS A TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER AND IS A DISGRACE TO THE FIELD OF MEDICINE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
ynknown
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weisman is by far one of the best Doctors I have had. I have many healkth issues. Dr. Weisman takes a look at the whole picture of a person health. He has helped me manage many dieases that I deal with for over 40 years. He is up to date on all current medicial issues and really cares. He is an excellent doctor, a wonderful person and his character and integrity is spotless. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, well-informed doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Benjamin Weisman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Seyed Aleali

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Ciminiello

14 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danielle Benaviv-Meskin

17 years experience

4.6 of 5