The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bennett Blitzer Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Excellent Specialist

He treated me for multiple issues with liver. He cured me of Hep C genotype 1a. I can't put into words how much I appreciated his carrying about the status of my liver and relating to my other major health issues.I received a letter yesterday telling me of his death. I will sorely miss him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

A great man,Well respected,knowledge of information.

Dr.Blitzer help me more then you know.He was straight forward,,I respected that,He was known,all around the tri-state.Dr Blitzer had a gift.I KNOW THAT.when times were tuff for me,Dr.Blitzer always came through,Doctors wanted his craft.I will miss him,may prayers be with his family,colleagues,and friends.Richard Glauser

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Dr Blitzer is a rude man who thinks he is the best in the world.he has ABSOLUTELY NO BEDSIDE MANNER AND DOES NOT LISTEN WHEN YOU TALK..WHAT YOU SAY TO HIM MEANS NOTHING,IF YOU TALK HE WAVES YOU OFF OR WALKS OUT THE ROOM SAYING YEA YEA WHEN YOU ARE TALKING TO HIM..THE YEA YEA HAPPENED AFTER A LIVER BIOPSY AND I WAS IN A LOT OF PAIN NOT PRESSURE AND HE ASKED ME A QUESTION AMD WHEM I ANSWERED AND IN THE MIDDLE OF ME ANSWEREING HE WALKED OUT MY ROOM SAYING YEA YEA..HE IS A NO ACCOUNT DOCTOR IN MY EYES..IF I EVER NEED A LIVER DOCTOR AGAIN I PROMISE I WOULDNT GO TO HIM IF HE WAS THE LAST LIVER DOCTOR IN THE WORLD.I CANNOT BELIEVE PEOPLE RATED THIS HEARTLESS MAN AS GOOD AE THEY HAVE,...

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

a patient

Really the best to have if you have liver problems

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Good Doctor. Knows his business.

Overall good doctor. His bedside manner leaves much to be desired though.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2014

Former Patient

His attention to detail is great. He is orderly and prompt,whatever time your appointment is ,he doesn't keep you waiting. He's serious about your situation,explains things very clearly. Does a good job performing his job and when it's all said and done, he can be very sociable,very and even entertaining(lol). I personally enjoyed his services. Unfortunately for me I lost him, but I'm trying to again become one of his patients. Great Man,Great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

One of the best I've ever encountered!

Dr. Blitzer is very detail oriented, working very hard to understand every aspect of the situation. My case is complicated, with several diagnoses. He spent a great deal of time researching my condition, analyzing every medication and supplement and it's effect on the liver. He insists on knowing as much as possible about the patient and the symptoms. He listens patiently and answered every one of my questions in detail.He is always available to talk with my other doctors and works well with them to maintain coordinated care. He has a marvelous sense of humor and is a pleasure to work with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

The finest and most caring

Dr. Blitzer is the most caring individual we have ever met. He will go to any extreme to be sure the treatment and diagnosis is correct and carried out. He will follow his patient's record with every specialist and internist. Demanding and precise. Just what a professional should be..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Have never know a more professional or caring person...tops in my book...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 24th, 2008

Dr. Blitzer is intelligent, efficient, experienced, and confident. He obviously has expertise in his field.He seems determined to find solutions to medical problems, and he sometimes collaborates with other professionals (though he seems to prefer to work independently and do everything himself).He seems controlling and aggressive, but this ensures that things will be done in an accurate and timely fashion. His office staff member is cheerful, patient, and professional. She promptly greets all who visit, and she never seems frazzled with demands placed upon her by patients and the doctor.On the other hand, it is evident when Dr. Blitzer is frustrated with a patient or situation. He seems to visibly lose his cool at times. He is very honest and blunt, which is good. His recommendations and opinions are sound; it's the manner or tone in which he expresses himself that can be a bit too harsh or cold. Additionally, Dr. Blitzer does not smile or welcome one in a way that immediately reduces the patient's anxiety. There is an air of discomfort when the patient sits in silence as he reviews past test results and works on the computer. It almost seems as if he is reviewing the tests for the first time as the patient waits?? I'm not sure if that's just the way doctors work? In other matters, he does seem to be very organized, "sharp," and punctual.After the initial diagnosis, he doesn't always explain the results or procedures in layman's terms, and he often doesn't discuss test results until the next visit, which could be months away. This leads the patient to experience either extreme anxiety while waiting, or to automatically assume all is well (i.e. no news is good news). Overall, though, I think Dr. Blitzer's "bark is bigger than his bite." He can be quite gentle and supportive. He will occasionally even laugh or joke. I think he truly cares about patients and strives to provide the best care. He seems to maintain confidentiality and the patient's trust. He appears to take an interest in patients' lives, and he remembers a bit about everyone. This makes one feel like more than just another case. A bit of casual conversation allows one to see Dr. Blitzer's personable side--he does have one!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2008

Is more interested in the disease than the patient. We are merely vessels for what really interests him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bennett Blitzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Vishal Jivan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Patricia Grodecki

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Christopher Schmitt

    Dr. Christopher Schmitt

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    18