Dr. Bennett Bruckner MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Finally a diagnosis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 15 years of searching for someone to help me, I met Dr. Bruckner. Dr. Bruckner is quiet he listens. After meeting with me he had an idea of what was wrong. After running a few tests he had the answer. I owe a lot to Dr Bruckner because of his efforts I know live a semi-normal life. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Arrogant
Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruckner is by far the most arrogant surgeon that I have ever encountered. His arrogance and incompetence could have cost me my life. He doesn't listen to the patient but uses a cookie cutter approach. That is how lethal errors are made in Healthcare. It's too bad that he doesn't put his extensive education, knowledge and years of experience to better use by simply LISTENING to each individual patient as opposed to using his cookie cutter approach to treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being referred to Dr. Bruckner 3 months ago by an ER visit, we are still waiting for a diagnosis and treatment plan. His office is very short staffed and mistakes are being made. My son's disability forms were sent to his employer with incorrect dates, which could have cost him his job. Not once, but twice. We were sent to Charleston on a referral for a test that could have been performed here at a Nuclear Medicine facility in Greenville. Results came back normal for that test so Dr. Brucker feels we need to get another opinion.... ( He cannot take the time to figure this out with us.) There was no sense of urgency with Dr. Bruckner or his staff, which is overworked due to short staffing. During our last office visit before Charleston with Dr. Bruckner, he stood up and walked out of the exam room while I was still speaking to him. He never came back. I have never had such arrogant, abrupt, rude and unlistening treatment from any professional person, much less a doctor. No wonder we have anger issues directed at this office and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruckner took all the time I needed to answer questions before my procedure. He clarified all of his instructions. He entered the exam room knowing everything in my medical record without opening it for his own reference. Very thorough. He has my confidence!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruckner was THE BEST! I sure do miss him-he was my Dr. for 20 years. Wishing him the best in RETIREMENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
MR
I've not been with this doctor long but i'm very happy with Dr .Bruckner, his staff is execellent miss whitneyhelp me with all my questions,no matter how small or silly the were,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Easy to communicate with and very thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bruckner is a very nice, personable docotr. He took time to explain his concerns and treatment plan for me. He listened to my questions and responded in a very direct, easy to understand explanation. His office staff was courteous and followed up on appointments. After my procedure I had several follow up calls to insure I was progressing as planned. Excellent docotr!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Bennett Bruckner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.