ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bennett Grimm Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bennett Grimm?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bennett Grimm?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Back Issues, he fixed mine

I met with Dr. Grimm with lower back issues. He ordered an X-ray and then physical therapy. When the PT effort plateaued in its effect, we did an MRI which revealed spinal stenosis. He said that surgery could help. He performed a micro discectomy of a herniated disc and a laminectomy. I was pain free from the back issues the next day. It is 7 weeks post surgery and I am recovering well; golf again in 5-6 more weeks. He is very professional and personable, taking the time needed to answer questions and focus on my issues. His staff is wonderful, I even had access to a direct cell line to his assistant to leave voice mails, which were promptly returned. My appointment times were honored, never having to wait long. A very positive experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Very professional and consultative. Had a great experience with Dr. Grimm and am very happy with my L5/S1 discectomy. Complete pain relief and back to normal activities.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

ALIF Surgery for L4 & L5 - October 2016

Dr. Grimm successfully performed the aforementioned surgery to resolve issues of sciatica that produced numbness in both legs. His pre-op consultation and post op care has been great. This is the third surgery that was performed by the gifted Resurgens team in Marietta and they and their staff have continued to perform at the high level with world class service. They have restored quality of life to me and my family and I my gratitude to them is without measure. I would highly recommend them to anyone but the patient, as part of the total healthcare team, needs to fully commit to the entire process to achieve optimal results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Dr. Grimm and Resurgens are awesome!

Dr. Grimm is very kind , and thorough. At no time did I feel rushed. He explained my surgery, and gave me plenty of time to ask questions. I was in extreme pain for 8+ months before the surgery, trying everything I could to avoid it. He performed my surgery on a Wednesday, he called to check on me on Thursday, and by Saturday I was pain free with no need for any pain medication. My only regret is that I didn't see him sooner. The entire staff at Resurgens is awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Steer Clear

I was referred to this dr. by his associate to rule out a possible neck injury after an auto accident. It was the most indignant and appalling experience of my life. My visit started with questions like: "Do you have an attorney?" ; "Do you want surgery?"; "Do you want money?" Not my agenda, I wanted answers and help. When I finally did get a partial answer it came prefaced with "Well, an attorney's perspective would be... What??! This dr. has the empathy and bedside manner of a cracked brick.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

i have a tarlov cyst went to see dr.grimm. ordered an mri. then ordered an emg. Had all the test done . very painful feel like i am sitting on a rock. told me they are benign cyst ok. and also told me this should not hurt. lets send her to physical therapy. how is that going to help its still going to be present. he needs to listen more to his patient. more or less calling me a liar. then told me oh i dont do these procedures. now why wasnt that told to me in the first place.. a total waste of my time. now going to see a neurosurgeon. Should have been honest with me. instead of sending me on a wild goose chase... always listen to your patient....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Lumbar5 nerve problem

dr grimm and his team members are the best from his office to the operating table . They answered all my questions and were all friendly . Communication was an a ++++ . I would highly recommend dr Grimm a pleasure to have him be the one . Great job doc and thank you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Dr. Grimm is a very thorough, caring and competent doctor. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Excellent Surgeon

Excellent Doctor. Very thorough and attentive to my injury. Explained in detail what my surgical procedure would entail. Doctor Grimm visited with me prior to surgery and then called me the following day.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

I'm pain free thanks to Dr. Grimm

I couldn't be more thankful for Dr. Grimm's help and knowledge. He spent a lot of time with me discussing my options. At first he didn't feel like surgery would help me, but he didn't give up on me there. He ended up discussing my case with his colleagues ordering a second MRI. Sure enough, there was a significant change in my scan and it was clear that surgery would help. Instead of making me wait for my appointment several days after the MRI, I received a call just a few hours after the scan where he went over what he saw. After it was clear that surgery would help, I was able to get on his surgery schedule very quickly. He gave me realistic information on how surgery would help but not cure my problem and what to expect after. My surgery was handled by some of the nicest people I have ever met in the medical field and I couldn't have wished for a smoother day. Over the next few days, Dr Grimm called several times to check up on me. It's now been two months since my surgery and I feel great. I've been pain free since week two post op and it's because of Dr. Grimm's skill and care level.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I was able to get an appointment the same day. My back had gone out on me 2 days prior and the pain was becoming unbearable. Dr Grimm was was professional and courteous. He took the time to listen and explained my condition to me in plain language I could understand.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Not concerned about patients

You can tell this doctor is just there because he wants a paycheck. He has no sympathy for you whatsoever. I was told Resurgen's was not a good place, I should have listened. There was never any try this and if it doesn't work, let us know. It was just do this and that's it. The girl at the front check in was the only nice part of this visit. She was actually friendly.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bennett Grimm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Timothy Powers

    Dr. Timothy Powers

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Daniel Murrey

    Dr. Daniel Murrey

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Eric Laxer

    Dr. Eric Laxer

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (48)
    29