ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bennett Yu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bennett Yu?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bennett Yu?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
46.8 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Do not go to this doctor if you are looking for someone with compassion

Very stoic and condescending. Waited for over 2hrs for 15min of his time for which was pointless.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

First, he arrived at the clinic 45 minutes after the time of the appointment and had not yet read any of the medical reports about my case. In a few minutes upon arrival, popped in to the medical exam room to ask one or two questions, then let us know he was going to study/read my medical history and previous tests and prognoses for my case. Another 45 minutes passed, he came in, was in a hurry, asked some more questions, and left to read more. He was focused on radiation for a different part of my body, which is not what I came for; I needed chemo only. He raised his voice more than once when I could not hear. He really was not focused on any information I supplied, and kept going on a different tangent.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Terrible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Dr. Yu saved my life

I was diagnosed with a very aggressive cancer. Two other oncologists send me to other doctors/hospitals for second opinions because they "did not know how to treat" my cancer. Dr. Yu took my case and through some tough chemo, arrested the cancer. I am now in remission and would not be here without him. Knowledgeable, caring, honest and no window dressing - he tells it like it is, and includes you in every treatment decision. If I could give him 10 starts I would.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

The Worst Doctor Ever

I would not employ this doctor. Not if you want to live. At best, I was treated like a number, at worst an inconvenience. Has no compassion. May be knowledgeable but if you want a doctor who cares, he is not the guy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

I owe Dr. Yu my life.

Dr. Bennett Yu saved my life! He is a very caring and compassionate doctor. He took as much time with me as I needed or wanted. I have the utmost respect for him!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Amazing Doctor with an great personality

I was diagnosed with Acute Lymphoblastic Lymphoma on Halloween night 2008. As soon as I was diagnosed, it was pure luck that Dr Yu would be my primary oncologist as he just happened to be on call on the floor that night. Immediately after talking to him I knew he was the perfect doctor for me: his personality, sense of humor; and he seemed to know really well what he was doing.There were a few annoyances with the answering service at the PRMC oncology office, but that's probably beyond his control. The waiting times for appointments could be pretty long, but the appointments themselves were always very informative as well as entertaining thanks to his outgoing personality and humor. He was continually consulting with leukemia/lymphoma specialists at Hopkins and kept me fairly comfortable during the whole chemotherapy ordeal. Which led to stopping my chemo treatment early to prevent my bone marrow from being completely wiped out. I'm still having follow-up appointments with him, and I generally look forward to hearing updates on my progress.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2008

Light at the end of my tunnel

Dr. Yu is an outstanding physician with great bedside manner and deep concern for his patients. Highly respected and recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bennett Yu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bonita Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Martin Nicolau

    Dr. Martin Nicolau

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Bonita Springs, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    23
  • Mark Rubin

    Mark Rubin

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bonita Springs, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    25
  • Andy Lipman

    Andy Lipman

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Bonita Springs, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    17