ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Benny Barnhart Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Benny Barnhart?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Thinks he is the best. Gives meds without explaining side affects. Use to listen to your problems, but feel he is burnt out on patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Exceptional Doc

I have been seeing Dr Barnhart for a number of years and cannot say enough positive things about him. He truly cares for the person he is treating and does his best to fit the best treatment to the individual. He has been a Godsend for me. He also listens which you can't say about all doctors. Those of us who have lived in this area a long time know Dr B as the best psychiatrist in town by a mile...so the only downside is, if you're a new patient it might take you a while to get in to see him. But he's worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Highly recommend!

He was very kind and caring. Even helped me get my medication free from the drug company.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Dr. Barnhart is knowledgeable, kind and compassionate. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

highly recommended

He took extra time to understand me personally, and went the extra mile in helping me with samples of medications I could not afford

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Dr Barnhart is an excellent, knowledgeable and skilled psychiatrist. His expertise is beyond what is expected. His bedside manner, and the level of respect he gives you makes being a patient with him a very good experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone with emotional needs. His staff is kind and considerate and it is easy to get your refills for your meds without much hassel.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Benny Barnhart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.

  • Dr. Vinayak Radkar

    Dr. Vinayak Radkar

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Wichita Falls, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    24
  • Dr. Richard Bibb

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wichita Falls, TX 2.19 mi

    3.4
    (4)
    46
  • Dr. Wassel Lewis

    Psychiatry

    Wichita Falls, TX 2.31 mi

    35